The Constructor is a civil engineer blog sire with lots of information on areas such as structural engineering and design, construction management, and building construction. It is an essential resource providing information to civil engineers, students and related professionals.
The CivilDigital civil engineering blog site is meant for civil engineers and learners.
This is a civil engineering education blog that attempts to engage you to a wide range of civil engineering topics as well as discussions.
This is the largest internet based portal on civil engineering. Civil Engineering Portal blog site primarily intention is education to assist civil engineering learners as well as disseminating up to date knowledge on civil engineering software and projects.
"Advances in Civil Engineering publishes papers in all areas of civil engineering." -- website
"Visualization in Engineering publishes original research results regarding visualization paradigms, models, technologies, and applications that contribute significantly to the advancement of engineering in all branches, including medical, biological, civil, architectural, mechanical, manufacturing, industrial, aerospace, and meteorological engineering and beyond
Journal of Civil and Environmental Engineering – Based on the fields of civil and environmental engineering, this journal provides an open access platform to publish contributions.
Trade journal that contains topical news and information, technology expertise, and product reviews involving all aspects of land surveying.
International Journal of Physics
The goal of this journal is to provide a platform for scientists and academicians all over the world to promote, share, and discuss various new issues and developments in different areas of physics. Subject areas include, but are not limited to the following fields: Aeronomy and Space Physics and Astrophysics, Atomic and Molecular Physics, Biophysics, Condensed Matter, Electromagnetism and Optics and much more.
Open Journal of Civil Engineering – The OJCE is an international journal that offers a platform to discuss and share issues as well as the latest developments in the field of engineering.
Journal of Civil Engineering and Construction Technology – The JCET offers full-length research articles, shorter pieces and reviews based on such areas as hydrology, soil mechanics, shear moments and forces and surveying.
Readers benefit from nationwide engineering news. ENR covers the latest engineering advances in transportation, sustainability, construction methods, and design.
Civil Engineering Lecture Notes and Online Study Material - Civil Engineering Courses - Online Study material and Lecture notes
Introduction to Civil Engineering Design
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Building Technology I: Materials and Construction
Introduction to Civil and Environmental Engineering Design I
U-Mich Introduction to Engineering: Design in the Real World
This survey course provides a general introduction to the engineering design process – spanning core topics from problem definition through prototyping and testing, as well as other important considerations such as sustainability, failure analysis, and engineering economics.
STRUCTURE magazine is exclusively published for the practicing structural engineer.
Engineering Measurements and Instrumentation: First Edition
Advances in CAD/CAM/CAE Technologies
CSP Book – Civil Infrastructure Planning, Investment and Pricing
This text delves into investment planning, to pricing, to benefit-cost analysis, and similar topics and is intended to be a complement to a companion volume available on the Internet addressing the general topic of Project Management for Construction.
LibreTexts Free engineering textbooks.
Civil Engineering and Symmetry
The articles in this Printed Edition demonstrate how solutions in civil engineering, which bring economic, social, and environmental benefits, are obtained through a variety of methodologies and tools.
Fundamentals of Infrastructure Management
Fundamentals of Infrastructure Management, will expand the impact of the material and help improve the practice of infrastructure management.
EM325: Mechanics of Elastic Bodies
Wikibook
Advanced Asphalt Materials and Paving Technologies
There has been significant research progress in the area of pavement materials and paving technologies in the past decade. This includes the use of warm mix asphalt technologies, rubber asphalt, bio asphalt, nanomaterial applications, new construction technologies, innovative concrete materials, as well as the application of mechanistic–empirical pavement design.
Analysis of Structural Member Systems
contains relevant topics for an essential background in linear algebra, differential geometry, and matrix transformations.
The first part of this book presents results from some of the current seismic research work including three-dimensional wave propagation in different soil media, seismic loss assessment, probabilistic hazard analysis, geotechnical problems including soil-structure interaction. The second part of the book focuses on the seismic behavior of structures including historical and monumental structures, bridge embankments, and different types of bridges and bearings.
This book presents the various aspects of modern structural analysis, ranging from elementary continuum mechanics theory to advanced analysis using open-source software.
Ports and Waterways: Navigating the changing world
Engineering Statics: Open and Interactive
Engineering Statics is a free, open-source textbook appropriate for anyone who wishes to learn more about vectors, forces, moments, static equilibrium, and the properties of shapes.
Civil Infrastructure Planning, Investment and Pricing
A free 14 chapter e-book.
Project Management for Construction
Fundamental Concepts for Owners, Engineers, Architects and Builders. A free 14 chapter e-book.
Fundamentals of Transportation
This book is aimed at undergraduate civil engineering students, though the material may provide a useful review for practitioners and graduate students in transportation. Typically, this would be for an Introduction to Transportation course, which might be taken by most students in their sophomore or junior year.
Probabilistic Machine Learning for Civil Engineers
An introduction to key concepts and techniques in probabilistic machine learning for civil engineering students and professionals; with many step-by-step examples, illustrations, and exercises.
Aerodynamics, the study of air motion around solid objects, allows us to understand and measure the dominating forces acting on aircrafts, buildings, bridges, automobiles, and other structures.
Interpretation of Metal Fab Drawings
Contributor: Moran Publisher: Open Oregon Educational Resources
Interpreting metal fab drawings is a course that introduces the principles of interpretation and application of industrial fabrication drawings. Basic principles and techniques of metal fabrication are introduced by planning and construction of fixtures used in fabrication from drawings.
Introduction to Aerospace Structures and Materials
Contributor: Alderliesten Publisher: TU Delft Open
Free ebook. click on link and fill out form to recieve free book.
Hamid Yaghoubi (2017) Highway engineering is an engineering discipline branching from civil engineering that involves the planning, design, construction, operation, and maintenance of roads, bridges, and tunnels to ensure safe and effective transportation
video lessons from Institute of Technology of Cambodia
Structural Geology & Map Interpretation
The discipline of structural geology studies the architecture of the solid Earth and other planets.
MIT Open Courseware – The Massachusetts’ Institute of Technology offers free and open access to civil engineering course content. Use this resource to supplement your studies or to engage in a course of independent learning. Find close to 50 courses in the civil engineering field for downloading.
Hemeda, Sayed; Barış Can Ülker, Mehmet (2020) This book discusses contemporary issues related to soil mechanics and foundation engineering in earthworks, which are critical components in construction projects and often require detailed management techniques and unique solutions
open textbooks by Intechopen on civil engineering and general engineering
Basic Concepts of Structural Design for Architecture Students
Traffic Flow Theory: An introduction with exercises
BookBoon has a collection of books in civil engineering. sign in for account required.
Connecting Sustainable Cities for the Future
Fundamentals of Applied Dynamics
An introductory engineering textbook by an award-winning MIT professor that covers the history of dynamics and the dynamical analyses of mechanical, electrical, and electromechanical systems.
Ultimate Civil Engineering Directory
Online reference for Engineers
Tools and basic information for design, engineering and construction of technical applications.
Contains properties of many materials from a large collection of datasheets. Created by a group of engineers and is freely available.
This site offers you information on works of structural engineering, architecture or construction through time, history and from around the world.
This site gives information on many types of sustainable/green building practices.
iCivilEngineer.com is a knowledge portal specially designed for civil engineering professionals and students. It includes News Center, Career Center, Tools Center as well as Resource Center linking to valuble web resources in civil engineering.
This site Building offers information on bridge design, engineering, construction, and history.
A large online destination for engineers, delivering the single source for critical engineering content, information, insight, tools and community for engineers and technical professionals across multiple industries and disciplines.
Virtual laboratories for reinforced concrete education
Deficient Bridges by State and Highway System
Wikiversity
The Strunet web site has design charts for spread footing analysis and design, concrete columns, and concrete beams.
Online reference for Engineers
Tools and basic information for design, engineering and construction of technical applications.
This site will let you know different regulations for different states for surveying. You can also link onto many other websites. Including a link to see an aerial photo of a certain address.
Civil Engineering Information Center: A website that provides lots of useful information for civil engineers.
Civil Engineering News: The ultimate civil engineering news website.
Civil Engineering by Practical Engineering
Youtube channel
"Advances in Civil Engineering publishes papers in all areas of civil engineering
International Journal of Advanced Structural Engineering
"The International Journal of Advanced Structural Engineering (IJASE) is a peer-reviewed open access journal published under the brand SpringerOpen.
"An interdisciplinary journal on the engineering and technical issues of building design, technology, energy and environmental performance." -- website
"With over 500,000 users downloading 3 million documents per month, the WBDG is the only web-based portal providing government and industry practitioners with one-stop access to current information on a wide range of building-related guidance, criteria and technology from a 'whole buildings' perspective."
Construction, Utilities, & Facilities Operations
Report Card for America’s Infrastructure – Every four years, American civil engineers complete a comprehensive assessment of the nation’s infrastructure. This assessment is formatted in the form of a report card that assigns grades to the various major infrastructure categories and makes recommendations for improvements. Learn about the current report card here.
Videos and Online Resources for Teaching Hydrology
Engineering Technology - Simulations for Learning
A series of 3D simulations on engineering technology topics.
Structurea : International Database for Civil and Structural Engineering
"Discover the diversity of civil, structural and bridge engineering – more than 68.000 structures with over 13.000 participating companies and their products as well as 9.000 engineers and architects, all of that illustrated with 208.000 images."
Large civil engineering section the includes calculators, construction and other reference data
Civil and architectual videos
News platform serving the information needs of civil engineers. Includes information on project planning, equipment, maintenance issues, and safety guidelines.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Through the U.S. Department of Commerce, this site has full-text patents issued since 1976, and full-page images of patents issued since 1790.
Engineering Technology - Simulations for Learning
A series of 3D simulations on engineering technology topics.
Civil Engineering Portal: A repository for civil engineering journals, books, magazines, and software
Civil Engineering Media: The ultimate civil engineering news website
Civil Digital: An online digital library with an emphasis on eco-friendly design
Study material, Solved Examples, Calculation tools, quiz, software, research papers, conferences and a lot of resources for Civil Engineering Students, Teachers and Professionals
ICE Virtual Library
essential engineering knowledge
Basics of civil engineering - Wikiversity
Large civil engineering section the includes calculators, construction and other reference data
The Constructor provides informational resources to Civil Engineers on subjects such as Concrete, Construction, Structures, Building Tips, How to Guides.
CivilMint provides informational resources to Civil Engineers on subjects such as concrete, structure, construction, transportation, etc.
Design of structural elements such as beam, slab, columns, corbels, trusses and many more. It includes the modern method of analysis of structures and design. Follow to get updates.
