Courses / Lessons / Labs
Culinary Customer Service and Resiliency Training
Culinary Customer Service and Resiliency Training
JDH Library/Markwood CLIC Recipe Book
Common Types of Kitchen Knives
Textbooks
Information on cooking basics and techniques from the University of Tennessee
The text covers the fundamental topics of chemistry and the understanding of how ingredients are used in cooking. The topics are interesting for anyone who loves science and cooking
Introduction to Food Production and Service
open textbook
online book
Food Product Development Lab Manual
Authors:Kate Gilbert and Ken Prusa
Videos
The World on a Plate by 
The Southern Slow Cooker Bible by 
Easy Culinary Science for Better Cooking by 
A Man, a Pan, a Plan by 
The Science of Spice by 
Simply Dessert by 
Sweetness by 
Farm Fresh Georgia by 
Eatymology by 
The National Restaurant Association
The largest foodservice trade association in the world. We represent and advocate on behalf of more than 500,000 restaurant businesses.
The International Association of Culinary Professionals
A unique community, a crossroads where members meet to share experiences and expertise, advice and support, in ways that can lead to unparalleled growth and professional and personal success.
The American Institute of Wine & Food
A national non-profit organization dedicated to advancing the understanding, appreciation and quality of wine and food through fun educational experiences in support of our Scholarship and signature Days of Taste® programs
a nonprofit organization whose mission is to celebrate, nurture, and honor chefs and other leaders making America's food culture more delicious, diverse, and sustainable for everyone
Institute of Food Technologists (IFT)
A forum for passionate science of food professionals and technologists to collaborate, learn, and contribute all with the goal of inspiring and transforming collective scientific knowledge into innovative solutions for the benefit of all people around the world.
Society for Foodservice Management (SFM)
serves the needs and interests of executives in the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industries.
World Association of Cooks Societies (W.A.C.S.)
American Culinary Federation (ACF)
A professional offering education and programmatic accreditation and certification for chefs and cooks
International Association of Culinary Professionals
North American Millers Association
Houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences including nutrition, food science, supplements and food safety.
StarChefs Magazine
Award-winning online magazine serving the foodservice industry and food aficionados
Open Educational resources for the culinary arts field
Enjoy recipes, videos, and tutorials on food preperation, cooking, and presentations.
an information website - all about food. Long articles about food, short facts and trivia, cooking tips, recipes etc.
The Cook's Thesaurus is a cooking encyclopedia that covers thousands of ingredients and kitchen tools. Entries include pictures, descriptions, synonyms, pronunciations, and suggested substitutions.
This website is about the origins of foods, food issues, food advertising, and foods in other countries.
wealth of information on cooking tips, regional food recipes and stories, information articles about foods, dinner party menus, culinary and travel articles, and even a culinary dictionary to help figure out what a cooking term means.
Recipes, restaurant reviews, and links to the best food stuff on the web
website developed by professional chefs and culinary educators dedicated to advancing the foodservice field through education and training.Find topics on culinary careers, culinary science, food preparation, culinary techniques, or travel the world with the global flavors guide
brings together culinary professionals and foodies alike, connecting them through stories, student blogs, and recipes. This site aims to connects prospective students to the culinary arts programs & schools.
Internet Public Library - Food Resources
Links to food resources on the internet
Videos on Food
List of top tv shows on cooking
All about cakes
an ongoing project aimed at documenting and promoting the work history of chefs and food & hospitality professionals from around the world
Online cookbook resources list
More than ribs this is an overall BBQ how-to site with extensive info on techniques, recipes, equipment and history.
Professional Chef's informational tool for kitchen management
Make the most of culinary herbs and spices.
USDA's replacement for the Food Pyramid.
24 Years of Award Winning Baking & Dessert Video Recipes
Visual dictionary - Food & Kitchen
Modern Pastry and Plated Dessert Techniques
Basic Kitchen and Food Service Management
From Vitamins to Baked Goods: Real Applications of Organic Chemistry (2012)
Cooking Matters: Educational Tools
Feeding America: The Historic American Cookbook Project
Online collection of the most important 19th and early 20th century American cookbooks, viewable as page images
Timelines of foods and recipes throughout world history, as well as social history, manners, and historic menus
restaurant industry news
is a cooking encyclopedia that covers thousands of ingredients and kitchen tools. Entries include pictures, descriptions, synonyms, pronunciations, and suggested substitutions.
