The Amoeba in the Room by 
Planet of Microbes by 
The Human Body Atlas by 
A Planet of Viruses by
Solving Everyday Problems with the Scientific Method by 
Biology is the study of life. Here, you can browse videos, articles, and exercises by topic. We keep the library up-to-date, so you may find new or improved content over time.
online text
The National Science Digital Library (NSDL) Pathway for biological sciences education. The BEN Portal provides access to education resources from BEN Collaborators and is managed by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Over 20,601 reviewed resources covering 77 biological sciences topics are available.
Biology Electronic Encyclopedia
This Web site defines and illustrates many life science terms in cell biology and molecular biology.
Real science, real stories, and real data to engage students in exploring the living world.
Biology Online is the world’s most comprehensive database of Biology terms and topics.
An important part of understanding biology is understanding the different branches that make up the science. Read about all of the components of biology and what each type of scientist does.
Our knowledge of the many life-forms on Earth - of animals, plants, fungi, protists and bacteria - is scattered around the world in books, journals, databases, websites, specimen collections, and in the minds of people everywhere. Imagine what it would mean if this information could be gathered together and made available to everyone – anywhere – at a moment’s notice.
The WWW Virtual Library: Biosciences
iBiology, Bringing the World's Best Biology to You
iBiology’s mission is to convey, in the form of open-access free videos, the excitement of modern biology and the process by which scientific discoveries are made.
IUCN Red List of Threatened Species
Established in 1964, the International Union for Conservation of Nature’s Red List of Threatened Species has evolved to become the world’s most comprehensive information source on the global extinction risk status of animal, fungus and plant species.
Resources for Teaching Biology
This book provides science educators with a comprehensive selection of innovative tools, activities, and high-quality instructional resources for enlivening lessons across the science disciplines. It features over 300 classroom-ready activities ranging from word-based problem-solving exercises to hands-on laboratory experiments and includes examples drawn from biology, physics, chemistry, and the geosciences, all linked to National Science Education Standards.
resources
On this website, you can find free biology tutorials, video lectures, lecture notes, PPT presentations, practical aids, mock tests, MCQs, Question Bank, and biology animations from different disciplines of biology.
Here you will find a variety of resources specifically written for examination boards and relevant specifications.
Vision Learning
Library of peer-reviewed modules, glossary of science terms, and custom courses across STEM disciplines. “The content is aligned with the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).”
List of modules and resources for teaching biology
articles on Biology news
Genetics Home Reference
Developed by HHS, NIH, NLM, NGHRI, this page features reliable genetics resources for teachers and students.
Genetic Science Learning Center
Learn how enzymes digest food, or how an arm is genetically different from a leg. This site explores DNA and genetics with hands-on experiments and teacher activities.
Entomology Digital Library
This is a collaborative effort by North Carolina State University, the Entomological Foundation, Iowa State University, and Clemson University. The site provides teachers and learners with access to high-quality, expert-reviewed entomology teaching materials for elementary school through college.
Lots of information on marine biology, including animals, environmental issues, biodiversity, etc. From a nonprofit conservation society.
Interactive techniques, labs, online lessons in genetics, cell biology, evolution, human health, plants, neuroscience, and ecology.
National Invasive Species Information Center
Invasive species are plants, animals, or pathogens that are non-native (or alien) to the ecosystem under consideration, and whose introduction causes or is likely to cause harm. The gateway to invasive species information; covering federal, state, local and international sources.
Bioscience Image Library (CC0)
The Biology Image Library is a growing collection of over 900 text-supported microscopic and macroscopic images and videos drawn from commercially prepared slide collections and live specimens commonly used in the study of Biology, Botany, Zoology, Histology and Microbiology.
Biological sciences encompasses all the divisions of natural sciences examining various aspects of vital processes. The concept includes anatomy, physiology, cell biology, biochemistry and biophysics, and covers all organisms from microorganisms, animals to plants.
Integrated Digitized Biocollections (iDigBio)
National Resource for Advancing Digitization of Biodiversity Collections (ADBC) funded by the National Science Foundation. Through ADBC, data and images for millions of biological specimens are being made available in electronic format for the research community, government agencies, students, educators, and the general public.
