Skip to Main Content

Criminal Justice: Books & EBooks

This guide will help criminal justice students with basic knowledge of criminal justice process, theories, procedures, and law

Picture

WGTC Library Catalog

Search our library catalog for more books, and Ebooks

Electronic Enclyclopedias

Encyclopedia.com

Encyclopedia Britannica

Encyclopedias through GALILEO

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
The Merck Manual (Professional Edition)
New Georgia Encyclopedia

Smithsonian Encyclopedia

Coffee Campus Library

Galileo Ebooks

Careers for the Criminal Justice Major : A Practical Guide to Course Selection, Descriptions of Entry-level Positions and Best Prospects for Career Development
The purpose of this book is to address the proper preparation for careers in criminal justice
Unequal Justice
Unequal Justice is a comprehensive look at how the legal system can go wrong. And that unfair treatment often has roots in attitudes toward poverty, education, and race.
The Justice Women : The Female Presence in the Criminal Justice System 1800-1970
The Justice Women traces the social history of the women working in courts, prisons and police forces up to the 1970s. Their history includes the stories of the first barristers, but also the less well-known figures such as women working in probation and in law courts.

Communication Skills for Your Policing Degree by Jane Bottomley; Martin Wright; Steven Pryjmachuk
ISBN: 9781913063498
Publication Date: 2020-02-12
Critical Thinking Skills for Your Policing Degree by Jane Bottomley; Martin Wright; Steven Pryjmachuk
ISBN: 9781913063450
Publication Date: 2020-02-12
Academic Writing and Referencing for Your Policing Degree by Jane Bottomley; Steven Pryjmachuk; Martin Wright
ISBN: 9781913063412
Publication Date: 2020-02-12
Criminal Justice Issues in the United States by Javier Plaisance (Editor)
ISBN: 9781536138191
Publication Date: 2018-06-19

Books & EBooks

The following criminal Justice books can be checkout from your campus library:

Effective Communication in Criminal Justice by Robert E. Grubb; K. Virginia Hemby
ISBN: 9781506392134
Publication Date: 2018-04-20
McGraw-Hill Education Police Officer Exams, Second Edition by Michael J. Palmiotto; Michael L. Birzer; Alison McKenney Brown
ISBN: 9781260121018
Publication Date: 2018-07-09
Criminology by Steve Case; Philip Johnson.; David Manlow; Roger Smith; Kate Williams
ISBN: 9780198736752
Publication Date: 2017-05-30
Crime Scene Management by Raul Sutton (Editor); Christopher Moran (Editor); Keith Trueman (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119180906
Publication Date: 2016-10-31
Forensics in the Real World by L. E. Carmichael
ISBN: 9781680784794
Publication Date: 2016-12-15
Police Operations by Kären M. Hess; Christine H. Orthmann; Henry Lim Cho
ISBN: 9781285052625
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Library EBooks on Criminal Justice Topics:

Encyclopedia of Criminal Justice Ethics by Bruce A. Arrigo (Editor)
ISBN: 1483346587
Publication Date: 2014-08-05
Homeland Security Technologies for the 21st Century by Ryan K. Baggett (Editor); Chad S. Foster (Editor); Brian K. Simpkins (Editor)
ISBN: 1440831432
Publication Date: 2017-04-17
Introduction to Cybercrime by Joshua B. Hill; Nancy E. Marion
ISBN: 9781440832734
Publication Date: 2016-02-22

Supreme Decisions, Volume 1 : Great Constitutional Cases and Their Impact, Volume One: To 1896
ISBN: 0429492987
Publication Date: 2018-04-20

Policing Immigrants by Doris Marie Provine; Monica W. Varsanyi; Paul G. Lewis; Scott H. Decker
ISBN: 9780226363189
Publication Date: 2016-06-14
High-Risk Patrol by Gerald W. Garner
ISBN: 9780398093341
Publication Date: 2020-05-28
Police Chief 101 by Gerald W. Garner
ISBN: 9780398093365
Publication Date: 2020-06-11
Scotland Yard's Murder Squad by Dick Kirby
ISBN: 9781526765338
Publication Date: 2020-10-05
Policing in America by Duchess Harris JD; A. W. Buckey
ISBN: 9781532194627
Publication Date: 2020-12-15
Understanding Policing and Professional Practice by Barrie Sheldon; Peter Williams; Tony Blockley (Series edited by)
ISBN: 9781914171956
Publication Date: 2022-09-01