Algebra Course
Calculus Course
Rice Virtual Lab in Statistics
statistics course material
Precalculus: the Mathematics of Numbers, Functions and Equations
Course from Future Learn. requires account creation.
FREE ONLINE LECTURES AND COURSES FOR MATHEMATICS
Video lectures on math topics
course by saylor academy
Lessons online from Wisc-Online
lesson
Khan Academy: Math (Khan Academy)
math videos on all aspects of math topics
FREE ONLINE LECTURES AND COURSES FOR MATHEMATICS
Video tutorials
Open textbooks for undergraduate mathematics.
AAA Math Interactive Practice Algebra
GCF LearnFree.org Algebra Topics
Virtual Math Lab-Beginning Algebra from WTAMU
Take free online math courses from MIT, Caltech, Tsinghua and other leading math and science institutions. Get introductions to algebra, geometry, trigonometry, precalculus and calculus or get help with current math coursework and AP exam preparation.
Mathispower4u Tutorials by James Sousa
This site provides over 7,000 free mini-lessons and example videos. All of the videos are closed captioned and ADA compliant.
Algebra and Trigonometry provides a comprehensive exploration of algebraic principles and meets scope and sequence requirements for a typical introductory algebra and trigonometry course.
Elementary Trigonometry (Corral)
This is a text on elementary trigonometry, designed for students who have completed courses in high-school algebra and geometry. Though designed for college students, it could also be used in high schools.
Elementary Trigonometry (Beveridge)
textbook
Trigonometry (Sundstrom & Schlicker)
Textbook
Trigonometry by Katherine Yoshiwara
open textbook
open textbook
Open textbook on basic concepts in trigonometry
the math page: topics in trigonometry
tutorial math help
Online Statistics Textbook
Introductory Statistics follows scope and sequence requirements of a one-semester introduction to statistics course and is geared toward students majoring in fields other than math or engineering.
Advanced High School Statistics
textbook online
free Online textbook
This text is designed for an introductory probability course taken by sophomores,juniors, and seniors in mathematics, the physical and social sciences, engineering,and computer science. It presents a thorough treatment of probability ideas andtechniques necessary for a form understanding of the subject.
Math
Open Educational Resources
Basic Math (Illustrative Mathematics - Grade 6)
textbook
An Introduction to the Theory of Numbers (Moser)
This book, which presupposes familiarity only with the most elementary concepts of arithmetic (divisibility properties, greatest common divisor, etc.), is an expanded version of a series of lectures for graduate students on elementary number theory.
Fundamentals of Mathematics is a work text that covers the traditional study in a modern prealgebra course, as well as the topics of estimation, elementary analytic geometry, and introductory algebra.
Pre-Algebra I (Illustrative Mathematics - Grade 7)
Textbook
This text covers the traditional study in a modern prealgebra course, as well as the topics of estimation, elementary analytic geometry, and introductory algebra.
PreAlgebra Contributed by OpenStax
The text introduces the fundamental concepts of algebra while addressing the needs of students with diverse backgrounds and learning styles.
Open Textbook
textbook
Intermediate Algebra Contributed by David Arnold
textbook
textbook
textbook
College Algebra provides a comprehensive exploration of algebraic principles and meets scope and sequence requirements for a typical introductory algebra course.
Linear Algebra (Waldron, Cherney, and Denton)
Linear algebra is the study of vectors and linear transformations. This text is suitable for a sophomore level linear algebra course taught in about twenty-five lectures.
Elementary Algebra by Katherine Yoshiwara
textbook
Intermediate Algebra: Functions and Graphs by Katherine Yoshiwara
textbook
Beginning Algebra Made Useful addresses the needs of learners to make sense of algebra by quantifying and generalizing everyday occurrences such as commuting to work, buying gas or pizza, and determining the better deal.
Open Resources for Community College Algebra
An open-source, openly-licensed textbook package for basic and intermediate algebra.
Beginning and Intermediate Algebra, 2nd Edition
Elementary College Geometry (Africk)
This text is intended for a brief introductory course in plane geometry. It covers the topics from elementary geometry that are most likely to be required for more advanced mathematics courses
Euclidean Plane and its Relatives (Petrunin)
This book is designed for a semester-long course in Foundations of Geometry and meant to be rigorous, conservative, elementary and minimalistic.
This is a free, online textbook that provides information on dimensions, from longtitude and latitude to the proof of a theorem of geometry.
This is a free, online textbook offered by the CK-12 Foundation. Although designed for high schools, it could also be used for college freshmen.
Geometry with an Introduction to Cosmic Topology
uses Möbius transformations to develop hyperbolic, elliptic, and Euclidean geometries - three possibilities for the global geometry of the universe.
This Textmap guides students through the core concepts of calculus and helps them understand how those concepts apply to their lives and the world around them.
This general calculus book covers a fairly standard course sequence: single variable calculus, infinite series, and multivariable calculus.
Textbook contributed by Gregory Hartman et al.
textbook
textbook
textbook
Open textbook
This textbook covers calculus of a single variable, suitable for a year-long (or two-semester) course. Chapters 1-5 cover Calculus I, while Chapters 6-9 cover Calculus II.
Precalculus: An Investigation of Functions
a free, open textbook covering a two-quarter pre-calculus sequence including trigonometry.
Open textbook to prepare for calculus.