Includes research advancements in health care, preclusion of illness and the care of disabled and dying people, endorsement of a safe environment, sharing in shaping health policy, health systems management.
Publishes original research articles, review articles, and clinical studies in all areas of nursing.
OJNI is a free, international, peer reviewed publication that is published three times a year and supports all functional areas of nursing informatics.
A peer-reviewed journal with papers related to nursing and midwifery, with specific relevance to health care practice, policy and research.
Examines current issues and trends in nursing practice, education and research, offering progressive solutions to the challenges facing the profession.
The Care Process : Assessment, Planning, Implementation and Evaluation in Healthcare by 
General Practice Nursing : Foundational Principles by 
Nursing
Open Educational Resources
Anatomy and Physiology openstax textbook
UGA Anatomy and Physiology 1 Lab Manual, 3rd Edition
UGA Anatomy and Physiology 2 Lab Manual, 3rd Edition
Human Anatomy and Physiology I Textbook
Boundless Anatomy and Physiology
Cell Biology, Genetics, and Biochemistry for Pre-Clinical Students
Health Case Studies is composed of eight separate health case studies. Each case study includes the patient narrative or story that models the best practice (at the time of publishing) in healthcare settings.
This book covers topics from nursing history and philosophy, communication and ethics in nursing, nursingand culture.
Colonial caring: A history of colonial and post-colonial nursing
Book on the history of nursing
Body Physics: Motion to Metabolism
This LibGuides-based open textbook was created through a Round 13 Textbook Transformation Grant. The text covers an overview of nursing history, professional roles, professional education, legal and ethical considerations, evidence-based practice, caring, the culture of nursing, technology and informatics, and nursing theories
Introduction to Communication in Nursing
Principles of Nutrition Textbook, Second Edition
learn nutritional basics
textbook online
Environmental Health in Nursing
Nutrition: Science and Everyday Application - beta v 0.1
Carbohydrate intake for adults and children WHO guideline
Saturated Fatty Acid and Trans-Fatty Acid Intake for Adults and Children: WHO Guideline
Feeding Infants and Children from Birth to 24 Months: Summarizing Existing Guidance
The Future of Nursing: Leading Change, Advancing Health.
Institute of Medicine (US) Committee on the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Initiative on the Future of Nursing
Transitions to Professional Nursing Practice
Transitions to Professional Nursing Practice provides a pivotal learning experience for students transitioning from an associate degree education to a baccalaureate degree. Content includes a broad overview of the nursing profession, the role of accrediting and professional organizations with a strong focus on the American Nurses Association’s foundational documents.
Leadership and Influencing Change in Nursing
Leadership and Influencing Change in Nursing is designed for a single-semester introduction to the professional nurse’s leadership role as both a care provider and a formal leader.
Creative Clinical Teaching in the Health Professions
This peer reviewed e-book is a must-read for nurses and other health professionals who strive to teach with creativity and excellence in clinical settings. Each chapter presents current evidence informed educational practice knowledge.
Teaching and Learning in Nursing
A significant body of knowledge is the basis for a holistic, caring and scientific evidence-based nursing education in practice for professional development.
Finding Evidence-based Information for Health Sciences Students
Leadership for Nurses in Clinical Settings
Strategies for Success in Nursing School: From Start to Finish
"This Microbiology textbook, adapted from the Boundless version, is intended to provide health care professionals with a working knowledge of infectious disease.
General Microbiology - 1st Edition
Microbiology: A Laboratory Experience Author(s): Holly Ahern
Microbiology for Allied Health StudentsThis open access Nursing Skills textbook includes physical assessments routinely performed by entry-level registered nurses and basic nursing skills performed by licensed practical nurses. It is based on the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) statewide nursing curriculum for the Nursing Skills course (543-102), the 2019 NCLEX-RN Test Plan, the 2020 NCLEX-PN Test Plan, and the Wisconsin Nurse Practice Act.
This Nursing Fundamentals textbook is an open educational resource with CC-BY licensing developed for entry-level nursing students. Content is based on the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) statewide nursing curriculum for the Nursing Fundamentals course (543-101), the 2019 NCLEX-RN Test Plan, the 2020 NCLEX-PN Test Plan, and the Wisconsin Nurse Practice Act.
The Art and Science of Evidence-based Practice in Nursing
The Art and Science of Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing is an interactive open textbook that focuses on the key areas for a nurse to know when developing skills in evidence-based practice. An introductory special focus is on the muddy points of evidence-based practice content.
Vital Sign Measurement Across the Lifespan – 1st Canadian edition
The purpose of this textbook is to help learners develop best practices in vital sign measurement. Using a multi-media approach, it will provide opportunities to read about, observe, practice, and test vital sign measurement.
The Complete Subjective Health Assessment
This textbook is designed for the novice learner who is seeking to develop a foundational understanding of the complete subjective health assessment in the context of health and illness.
Nurse Practitioner Student's Pocket Guide to Clinical Guidelines pdf copy
Fundamentals of Nursing - E-Book
By Patricia A. Potter, Anne Griffin Perry, Patricia A. Stockert, Amy Hall · 2020
Professional Practice in Nursing
Introduction to Health Assessment for the Nursing Professional
Patient Safety and Quality: An Evidence-Based Handbook for Nurses
you will find peer-reviewed discussions and reviews of a wide range of issues and literature regarding patient safety and quality health care. Owing to the complex nature of health care, this book provides some insight into the multiple factors that determine the quality and safety of health care as well as patient, nurse, and systems outcomes.
Nursing Care at the End of Life: What Every Clinician Should Know
Nursing Care at the End of Life: What Every Clinician Should Know should be an essential component of basic educational preparation for the professional registered nurse student.
Critical Care Nursing of Infants and Children
This publication of the second edition of Critical Care Nursing of Infants and Children is another important milestone in the evolving development of pediatric critical care nursing.
Foundations for Assisting in Home Care
Clinical Procedures for Safer Patient Care
Health Assessment Guide for NursesOpen Textbook to Learn about Nursing Pharmacology
Physical Therapy Applications for Individuals with Neurologic Dysfunction
Topics include interventions and assessment for patients with Guillain-Barre and spinal cord injury, respiratory assessment and interventions, and proprioceptive neuromuscular facilitation.
Books in Galileo
Maternal-Child Nursing Test Success : An Unfolding Case Study Review
Fast Facts for the L&D Nurse : Labor and Delivery Orientation in a Nutshell
Neonatal Simulation : A Practical Guide
Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Certification Intensive Review : Fast Facts and Practice Questions.
Neonatal Care: A Compendium of AAP Clinical Practice Guidelines and Policies
Johns Hopkins Bloombery School of Public Health Open Courseware Initiative
A collection of open public health courses and course material
Publications promoting educational scholarship and collaboration by facilitating the open exchange of peer-reviewed health education teaching and assessment resources.
OPENPediatrics is an open access educational platform and online community of clinicians sharing best practices from all resource settings around the world through innovative collaboration and digital learning technologies.
Khan Academy tutorial videos on Health and Medicine
Online video tutorials from youtube
EM SIM CASES Peer-reviewed simulation cases for Emergency Medicine programs available in FOAMed spirit.
simulation cases
Nursing Simulation Scenario Library
The Nursing Simulation Scenario Library is a resource for nursing educators in all settings and made possible by the generosity of the Healthcare Initiative Foundation.
Simulations for clinicals. Medical Simulation Scenarios are text documents outlining the various details of a simulation - everything from patient simulator settings to debriefing notes.
The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education.
Advancing Career and Training for Healthcare (ACT)
Resources, materials, and Arise Simulations
Massachusetts Nursing Initiative - Simulation Scenario Library
Scenarios available for download on this site were developed by academic/practice partnerships with grant funding provided by the Nursing Initiative. The scenarios on this site are available for download to registered users at no cost.
Contains simulations and peer-reviewed textbooks
Data & Statistics - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Data and statistics provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). It is a public domain Web site, which means you may link to CDC.gov at no cost and without specific permission.
