unit conversion table pdf nursing
The nurse's quick guide to I.V. drug calculations
This website provides a dosage calculations tutorial, complete with explanations and examples, to help nursing students prepare for a medication exam.
Consumers Guide to Prescription and over the Counter by 
A Comprehensive Guide to Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drugs by 
Numeracy and Clinical Calculations for Nurses, Second Edition by 
2022 Lippincott Pocket Drug Guide for Nurses by The CDC, an agency of the Department of Health and Human Services, is dedicated to promoting "health and quality of life by preventing and controlling disease, injury, and disability." Of special interest to the consumer are the resources about diseases, conditions and other special topics arranged under "Health Topics A-Z" and "Travelers' Health," with health immunizations and recommendations for travelers worldwide.
A gateway consumer health information Web site including online journals, medical dictionaries, minority health, as well as prevention and self-care. The developer/sponsor of this site is the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Department of Health and Human Services with other listed agencies.
Excellent source of information for U.S. heath policy news, health data for all 50 states, a health reform primer (see The Basics section), along with interactive time lines, calculators, and infographics to explain issues central to the current health care system and the changes that are currently happening.
Other major topics covered include Minority Health, Women's Health Policy, and U.S. Global Health Policy.
Provided by the nonpartisan Kaiser Family Foundation.
Help clients understand lab tests that are part of routine care, as well as diagnosis and treatment. Searchabe by test, condition, or recommended screenings.
An excellent consumer source of information. Editors of the site include over 1,200 physicians, scientists, writers, and educators at the Mayo Clinic, a non-profit institution with more than 100 years of history in patient care, medical research, and education.
Comprehensive, quality consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Includes a medical encyclopedia, drug and herbal supplement information, current health news, and interactive disease tutorials for patients. Available in English & Spanish.
A directory of consumer health information with a simple design that is organized by condition, body system, type of patient, etc. It also provides links to MedlinePlus and to specific institutes within the NIH.
Offers access to Websites of local health services, providers, and programs serving residents of North Carolina and links to the National Library of Medicine's MedlinePlus.
DailyMed provides high quality information about marketed drugs including FDA labels (package inserts).
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database has grown to be recognized as the scientific gold standard for evidence-based information on conventional prescription and non-prescription drugs.
Covers a variety of topics and issues of various drugs.
Alphabetical listing of FDA-approved drugs.
Use these resources to help you evaluate the quality and credibility of a consumer health web site.
Includes recommended websites for several health topics and evaluation criteria. A service of the Medical Library Association.
Targeted toward CAM (Complementary and Alternative Medicine) but criteria are applicable to any web-based health resource.
"This page helps you evaluate the quality, credibility, and transparency of a health website by guiding you through questions related to the HONcode principles and the EU Quality Criteria for Health-related Websites. After answering a series of questions, the site will be given a score and indications regarding its level of transparency and production quality.
From the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
Non-technical guide to what to look for when searching for health information on the Web. A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
