Magazines Available Free Online
"Cyber Defense Magazine is [an] ethical, honest, passionate information security professionals for IT Security professionals. Our mission is to share cutting edge knowledge, real world stories and awards on the best ideas, products and services in the information technology industry." - Cyber Defense Magazine, About Us
United States Cybersecurity Magazine
"We are the voice for the cybersecurity industry, a forum for those on the front lines of cyber-warfare, cybersecurity law and policy, and cybersecurity infrastructure to inform and instruct the industry and the public at large. We aim to raise the level of awareness surrounding cybersecurity, cybercrime, and the industries that have grown up around them. We publish original content on a quarterly basis with an orientation towards providing solutions and solving problems, as well as exposing and explaining the most prevalent issues facing our cybersecurity community today. Our contributors include members of federal government cybersecurity agencies, divisions of the military, defense contractors, and private sector business owners, as well as academics in higher and primary education settings and some of the largest technology firms in the country. Cybersecurity is everyone’s responsibility: students, soldiers, government workers, and private business owners alike. Cybersecurity begins in your backyard. It begins with you." - United States Cybersecurity Magazine, About Us
Online Databases
National Institute of Standards and Technology
U.S. Department of Commerce
Available Online Through the Library
"The Journal of Computer Security presents research and development results of lasting significance in the theory, design, implementation, analysis, and application of secure computer systems. It also provides a forum for ideas about the meaning and implications of security and privacy, particularly those with important consequences for the technical community." -IOS Press, Journal of Computer Security
Peer-Reviewed
Full-Text available with a 9 month delay
Information and Computer Security
"Information and Computer Security aims to cover the human aspects of security, looking at the impact of user and business behaviours when dealing with security issues. It communicates fresh ideas and cutting-edge research to academics and practitioners." - Emerald Group Publishing, Information and Computer Security
Peer-Reviewed
Full-Text available with a 1-year delay
"COMPUTER SECURITY UPDATE provides news and information on computer security worldwide. This includes the latest hardware and software products available to protect all computers and networks from hackers, viruses, and all international and domestic threats." - Worldwide Videotex, Publications
Full-Text available
International Journal of Information Security Science
"The Journal is established to keep you informed about recent developments, techniques and technologies in information security science and engineering." - International Journal of Information Security Science
Peer-Reviewed
Full-Text available
Databases
"Computer Source contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of full text technical journals and full text consumer computer titles." - EBSCO, Computer Source
Computer Science Database (ProQuest)
"This collection provides unmatched disciple-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full-text." Subject Coverage: computer science, information systems, computer security, database design, software design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets, and internet. - Computer Science Database
Library Science Database (ProQuest)
"The Library Science Database gives users full-text access to over 150 top publications in library and information science. This collection is specifically designed to provide full-text support for the core titles included in ProQuest's authoritative Library & Information Science Abstracts database (LISA). It covers a range of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science, including trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals." - GALILEO, Library Science Database
**Librarian note: While the title of this database is "Libary Science", the database contains several cybersecurity journals and "Computer Science is listed as one of the subjects. Library and information science includes more than the physical library. Computer science application, information storage, internet technology, and telecommunications are all covered in this database.