Multimedia Networking Technologies, Protocols, & Architectures by 
Encyclopedia of Wireless Telecommunications by Telecom is an international, peer-reviewed, open access journal of communications and networks published quarterly online by MDPI.
Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions (ATIS)
Brings together experts from the telecommunications industry to resolve standards and operations issues.
National Association of Broadcasters
The National Association of Broadcasters is the voice for the nation’s radio and television broadcasters. As the premier trade association for broadcasters, NAB advances the interests of our members in federal government, industry and public affairs; improves the quality and profitability of broadcasting; encourages content and technology innovation; and spotlights the important and unique ways stations serve their communities.
Telecommunications Industry Association
the center of ensuring optimum performance, security and sustainability of next-generation Information Communications Technology (ICT) by bringing together communities of interest to shape solutions that touch all aspects of the digitally connected world.
The Telecommunications Media Group, through its online properties centered around www.telecomengine.com, is the telecom industry's premier media outlet. We cover broadband, wireless, M2M and services like nobody else in the industry.
Federal Communications Commission
Independent federal agency which encourages competition in communication markets and protects public interest. There are several bureaus in the FCC. Below are three major ones directly related to telecommunications.
National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA)
Focuses exclusively on telecommunications and information policy
Telecommunications: Office of Technology and Electronic Commerce
Includes telecomm trade statistics and trade policy information.
National Association of Broadcast Engineers & Technicians
The National Association of Broadcast Employees and Technicians–Communications Workers of America represents more than 8.900 workers in broadcasting and related industries.
Wireless Communications Bureau
The Bureau develops and executes policies and procedures for fast, fair licensing of all wireless services, from fixed microwave links to amateur radio to mobile broadband services.
Federal Communications Commission (FCC)
Telecommunications Certification Organization (T.C.O)
Telecommunications, VOIP, Networking, Broadband, IP and Wireless Knowledge skills Certification
The International Fire and Security Exhibition and Conference (IFSEC) website has excellent information about security camera systems and access control systems, including product comparisons and industry news articles.
Congress.gov (The Library of Congress) Provides coverage of telecommunications law and legislation. Contains legislation from the 103rd Congress (1993) to the present, Congressional Record and committee reports 1995-present. Search telecommunication topics and use the Subject policy limiter for Science, Technology & Communications.
Economist Intelligence Unit: Telecommunications
Excellent industry resource for economic reports on the industry. Search by country, subsectors, telecommunication companies, etc. to acquire industry news.
TIA Now
Offers a wide range of videos and articles covering the information communication technology (ICT) industry.
Consortium led by over 200 universities working in partnership with industry and government to develop and deploy advanced network applications and technologies
Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Statistics
ITU is a main source of ICT statistics. Some of the statistics on this page are available for free, some are not. Includes stats such as those for mobile phones, internet connections, and available broadband for many countries.
"The National Broadband Map is a tool to search, analyze and map broadband availability across the United States."
An Educator's Guide to School networks
Open text
Glossary of Telecommunication Terms
Federal Communications Commission
We can convey important information quickly and efficiently, and now, with cell phones and smartphones, we can send important data, capture memories, and explore the Internet, all from our mobile phone. The history of the telephone is an amazing timeline of experimentation and discovery.
where the telecoms industry goes first for the latest news, in-depth analysis, interviews with senior industry figures and insightful market
Real Time Mantra contains all information about GSM, GPRS call flows. Recently they have added LTE call flows also which is very useful for telecom professionals. This Website is enough if you want to have knowledge of various telecom technologies.
Telecom, Datacom, Networking, VoIP and Wireless Tutorials
Learn everything there is to know about LMR radio communications
Telecommunications Handbook for Transportation Professionals: The Basics of Telecommunications
book
FierceCable – If you’re a cable provider, visit FierceCable to remain on top of the latest news on voice, video and data service trends.
Wireless Week – Wireless Week is the go-to-site to get the latest information on devices, carriers, and apps in the wireless industry.
Communication Technologies Tutorial
This tutorial is designed for anyone who wants to understand the basic concepts of networking and how a network functions.
links to resources on networking
The History of Computer Communications
Based on over 80 interviews of entrepreneurs, engineers, executives, and government regulators, this website chronicles the stories of early startups in the fields of data communications, local area networking, and internetworking.
