National Telecommunications and Information Administration
responsible for expanding broadband Internet access and adoption in America.
Covers the latest news on telecom companies, backhaul, ethernet, IPTV, and other trends driving the telecom industry into the future.
Free Online Self-Study Courses
Fiber U is the free online learning website of the FOA - the Fiber Optic Association. Here you will find free online self-study courses, tutorials, textbooks, videos and links to other FOA pages that will help you learn about fiber optics and premises cabling.
Introduction Computers - Computer Basics
Telecommunication videos within the playlist on youtube
Telecommunications Fundamentals, 2nd Edition
pdf copy of book from online
Wisc Online
video playlist to help with telecommunication topics
latest videos and news in telecom
wikibook
khan academy course
lessons
CS402: Computer Communications and Networks
Course from saylor academy
Telecommunications Regulation Handbook : Tenth Anniversary Edition
textbook
Open textbook
Optical communication is very much useful in telecommunication systems, data processing and networking. It consists of a transmitter that encodes a message into an optical signal, a channel that carries the signal to its desired destination, and a receiver that reproduces the message from the received optical signal.
The purpose of this open book project is to provide a free text book about electrical (digital or analog) communication networks. It will be an accompaniment to the Communication Systems book, but will focus more on real-world implementation and less on mathematical theory.
Telecommunications Networks: Current Status and Future Trends
This book guides readers through the basics of rapidly emerging networks to more advanced concepts and future expectations of Telecommunications Networks. It identifies and examines the most pressing research issues in Telecommunications and it contains chapters written by leading researchers, academics and industry professionals.
Cellular Networks: Positioning, Performance Analysis, Reliability
intech open textbook
Fiber Optics From Fundamentals to Industrial Applications
intech open textbook
Cognitive Radio in 4G/5G Wireless Communication Systems
intech open textbook
Broadband Communications Networks Recent Advances and Lessons from Practice
intech open textbook on broadband communications
Telecommunication Systems Principles and Applications of Wireless-Optical Technologies
Intech open textbook
open textbook
Introduction to Computer Applications and Concepts
Lumen Learning provides a simple, supported path for faculty members to adopt and teach effectively with open educational resources (OER).
Current Developments in Optical Fiber Technology
intech
Handbook of Optical Through the Air Communications, David A. Johnson
If you are an experimenter, engineer, scientist or educator, you can benefit from the information contained in this handbook. The Handbook guides you through some of the basic concepts of optical communications.
Telecommunication Economics: Selected Results of the COST Action IS0605
open book
All About Circuts (Design Science License)
This free electrical engineering textbook provides a series of volumes covering electricity and electronics. The information provided is great for students, makers, and professionals who are looking to refresh or expand their knowledge in this field.
Digital Circuit Projects: An Overview of Digital Circuits Through Implementing Integrated Circuits (CC BY)
Digital circuits, often called Integrated Circuits or ICs, are the central building blocks of a Central Processing Unit (CPU). To understand how a computer works, it is essential to understand the digital circuits which make up the CPU. This text introduces the most important of these digital circuits; adders, decoders, multiplexers, D flip-flops, and simple state machines.
Electrical Engineering (CC BY-NC-SA)
On online electrical engineering textbook make available by LibreTexts.
Exploring Microcontrollers (CC BY-NC-SA)
A website looking at microcontrollers.
Public domain books relating to Instrumentation (Public domain)
Although these textbooks are quite old, and some of the techniques described therein obsolete, these texts hold much practical value to the modern technician and engineer of instrumentation.
Telecommunications Protocols Fundamentals By Amer Al-Canaan
intech open book
Electronics/DC Circuit Analysis
wikibook
Bundling telecommunications services : competitive strategies for converging markets
Signal Computing: Digital Signals in the Software Domain
In this book, you will learn how digital signals are captured, represented, processed, communicated, and stored in computers. The specific topics we will cover include: physical properties of the source information (such as sound or images), devices for information cap- ture (microphones, cameras), digitization, compression, digital signal representation (JPEG, MPEG), digital signal processing (DSP), and network communication. By the end of this book, you should understand the problems and solutions facing signal computing systems development in the areas of user interfaces, information retrieval, data structures and algo- rithms, and communications.
Microwave and RF Design: Amplifiers and Oscillators
Microwave and RF Design: Modules
Microwave and RF Design: Networks
Microwave and RF Design: Transmission Lines
Microwave and RF Design: Radio Systems
