Wiregrass Georgia Technical College Libraries: About

Library Collections

• Audio Books
• Audio Visual Equipment
• CD, DVD
• Newspapers
• Non-fiction and Fiction
• Paperback
• Program-related books, manuals, etc.
• Magazines (academic and leisure)
• Study Guides and Test Prep material
• Reference Materials
• Children's Books
• Libguides
• E-Books
• Online databases

Magazine Subscriptions

Subscriptions will vary by campus

• Law Enforcement Technology

• Nurse

• Salon

• Modern Tech

• Office Pro

• Journal of Dental Hygiene

• Optometry Times

• Journal of Pharmacy Technology

• Cosmopolitan

• Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration News

• Cooks

• Welding

Many more titles available

Newspaper Subscriptions

Subscriptions will vary by campus

Contact the library for online Access

• The Douglas Enterprise - Print only
• Valdosta Daily Times-online
• Fitzgerald Herald- online
• The Ocilla Star- online
• Adel News Tribune- online

We have GED resource centers located in the Coffee and Ben Hill Campus library. GED students can checkout material to help with studying for there high school equivency test.

Library Services

• General library orientation
• Research/Bibliographic Orientations
• Internet Instruction
• Reference Direction/Instruction
• Study Rooms and Classroom – Valdosta Campus
• Study Tables
• GALILEO Instruction
• Digital Technology Instruction
• Computer Labs
• Printing/Copying
• APA/MLA assistance
• Proctoring
• DSM-V
• GED Overview Orientations
• Libguides

We have archive rooms located on the Ben Hill and Valdosta Campus in the libraries. The archive rooms consist of history, both past and present, about the college. We continue to perserve history by collecting items and articles about the college daily. The Archive room in Ben Hill library is named the B & E Archives. 

Valdosta Campus Archives

Ben Hill Campus Archives