![Political map of the world]. - Public domain map - LOC's Public Domain Archive Public Domain Search](https://cdn4.picryl.com/photo/2019/10/03/political-map-of-the-world-27cea5-1024.jpg)
Displays a comprehensive view of the earth, brings it to life through innovative maps, astounding images, and explicit content
Get a blueprint of all countries of the world with 200+ maps. Explore the world atlas with political, satellite, and topographic maps.
Digital Maps of the Ancient World
Mapping the Ancient World little by little
the Digital Atlas of Roman and Medieval Civilizations
Mapping Past Societies
Pleiades gives scholars, students, and enthusiasts worldwide the ability to use, create, and share historical geographic information about the ancient world in digital form. Extensive coverage for the Greek and Roman world
The historical map collection has over 125,000 maps and related images online. The collection includes rare 16th through 21st century maps of North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, Antarctica, the Pacific, the Arctic, and the World.
An interactive atlas of world history containing over 650 maps and 1,000 pages of written narrative. It allows users to see the rise and fall of all civilizations, empires and nations within their full historic and geographic contexts.
University of Texas Libraries at Austin
The American Historical Association promotes historical work and the importance of historical thinking in public life. Incorporated by Congress in 1889, its mission to enhance the work of historians also encompasses professional standards and ethics, innovative scholarship and teaching, academic freedom, and international collaboration.
seeks to improve education by conducting research, working with school districts, and reaching directly into classrooms with free materials for teachers and students.
A collection of law, history, economic, and political primary source documents. The documents span from ancient history through the 21st century. This site is a project of the Yale University Goldman Law Library.
Internet Ancient History Sourcebook
contains hundreds of well-organized sources; the main sections are Human Origins, Mesopotamia, Egypt, Persia, Israel, Greece, Hellenistic World, Rome, Late Antiquity, and Christian Origins.
A 30-chapter world history that compares ancient religions, empires, cultures, and the like. Has links, photos, and good maps.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.The online version of the World Factbook is developed and maintained by the CIA.
This site includes timelines, interactive maps and historical documents. The WDL is a project of the Library of Congress with the support of the United Nations Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (UNESCO), and in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations from around the world.
Hyper History Online covers 3000 years of history through timelines, lifelines, maps, and graphics. The over 2000 files are grouped into People, History, Events, Maps, Science, Culture, Religion, and Politics. This site contains a lot of information.
An innovative “model” curriculum for teaching world history.
Free Teacher Account required before student can activate. Teach a standards-aligned world history course that connects the past to the present, with an eye to the future.
The United States and our world today represents the latest chapter in the book that is history. This course presents many of the chapters that led up to our chapter. Here is much of the back-story that helps us all understand our historic inheritance and the choices we may make.
World History lessons
collection of primary sources, documentary material, online books and reviews offers a window into the past for students and scholars of history.
Your ringside seat to history - from the Ancient World to the present. History through the eyes of those who lived it, presented by Ibis Communications, Inc. a digital publisher of educational programming.
Internet History Sourcebooks Project
A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented for educational use.
a portal to world history websites developed by the Center for History and New Media