Hispanic & Latino Cultures
Hispanic Culture, Countries & Nationalities Lesson Plans & Activities
A website designed for Spanish language teachers. Free teaching resources, lesson plans, worksheets, Powerpoint presentations, texts, activities, ideas & more.
21F.717 Introduction to Spanish Culture
This course has several purposes. The major concern will be the examination of Spanish culture including Spain's history, architecture, art, literature and film, to determine if there is a uniquely Spanish manner of seeing and understanding the world - one which emerges as clearly distinct from our own and that of other Western European nations.
This is site with tons of links to all kinds of different activities that can be done in class or out of class. There are exercise that deal with grammar, pronunciation, culture and more. Great resource!
Hispanic Culture for the Spanish Classroom
This collection includes cultural-themed modules (in English and in Spanish) aimed at the introductory Spanish language classroom (high school and college). It includes reading passages and lesson plans that emphasize Hispanic culture through authentic material (such as photographs, images, letters, documents, etc.), available for free on the Our Americas
Has study modules, interactive activities, links to other resources, video with audio.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.
Instituto Cervantes is an institution that was founded by the Spanish government in 1991 to promote the Spanish language and Spanish and Hispanic-American culture.
Spanish Language Resource Center
The American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese (AATSP) promotes the study and teaching of the Spanish and Portuguese languages and their corresponding Hispanic, Luso-Brazilian and other related literatures and cultures at all levels of education.
A digital library of primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
Collection of resources and tools for teaching Spanish. Lesson Plans and activities for the Sopanish classsroom.
A digital library collection of texts for learning Spanish in elementary and middle school. The materials are ideal for content-based learning.
Comunidad de Madrid: "Soy un triángulo."
The history, culture and geography of the autonomy (province) of Madrid.
Community website where instructors can find and share resources for teaching Spanish to heritage language learners.
Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)
This is a great resource for finding material and links to other websites regarding Spanish culture, turism, politics, news & media, and information on real state.It also offers virtual tours to museums.
A Spanish cultural site.
