Convert any written text into speech in 30 seconds
Natural Reader is a professional text to speech program that converts any written text into spoken words.
Text to Speech device
The International Dialects of English Archives
Learn about different dialects and accents
Learn about speech and accents
Learn about English Accents
Lot of videos that'll teach you how to speak English clearly and confidently like a native American English speaker
Video playlist to teach English
English Central youtube channel to learn english language and grammar
Learn with interactive activities and games
Learn a language
Phonetic and bilingual site is designed to help you learn English as quickly and easily as possible
A vocabulary learning platform
Slang Rules! by 
Perfect Phrases for the TOEFL Speaking and Writing Sections by 
English Language Learners by 
How the ELL Brain Learns by 
Perfect Phrases for ESL: Conversation Skills, Second Edition by Free Conversation and Dialogue Sheets
worksheets to help setup lesson plans and conversations
This phonics program was developed to serve students with diverse educational backgrounds, with a specific focus on refugees.
Communication Beginnings: An Introductory Listening and Speaking Text for English Language Learners
Audio book
This textbook is designed for advanced beginning-intermediate English language learners in an academic English program. It is composed of 7 chapters, each of which covers specific speaking and listening learning objectives and includes dialogues, interviews, discussions and conversation activities.
OER Communication with Hamilton
The workbook is designed to be used over a 10-week college communication course. It is designed to cover academic listening, pronunciation, and public speaking, using a thematic approach tied to the musical Hamilton.
A Complete Program for Teaching Basic ESL Fluency Using See-Say Picture Cards
My See-Say Basic English Fluency Program offers a fun and efficient way to teach basic English.
LCC ESL College Transition (Level F) Listening & Speaking
ESL faculty at Lane Community College created a textbook-free Listening/Speaking College Transition level class ("Level F" in our department) with a grant from Open Oregon. Listening/Speaking Level F teaches listening and note-taking strategies focused especially on lecture listening, as well as presentation, pronunciation, conversation, and academic discussion skills (course outcomes here).
Teaching English Language Learners in Secondary Subject Matter Classes by Antimoon: How to Learn English Effectively
Provides advice and inspiration to learners of English as a second/foreign language (ESL/EFL).
Communication Beginnings: An Introductory Listening and Speaking Text for English Language Learners
OER Textbook with audio
Learn english with audio, worksheets, and more
English Listening Lesson Library Online (ELLLO)
Learn English naturally by listening to over 300 speakers from 100 countries with our free video and audio lessons!
Site contains over 150,000 pages of learning with over 2,500 audio files; Both British and American English native speakers from Oxford, London, Scotland, New York, California, Massachusetts, and Canada.
Randall’s ESL Cyber Listening Lab
Provides online English listening comprehension activities for ESL and EFL learners
Making it Clear: A guide to teaching pronunciation
Guide for teaching pronunciation
Lessons to learn English language, Grammar, and pronunciation.
Free pronunciation worksheets
Pronunciation Resources on the Web
A list of websites and resources for pronunciation
Speaking English Activities
Learn to Speak english
Interactive Phonemic Chart
Pronunciation Exercises and Worksheets
Learn and understand English language pronunciation
10 Free English Pronunciation Exercises: Practice the Sounds of English
Sounds of English exercises
Some Pronunciation Rules for English Words
A List of all Lessons at TalkEnglish.com
list of over 900 English lessons. You can click on any lesson to study for free. There are over 9000 audio files to help you improve your English speaking
Collection of listening resources to help advanced English learners learn English online
dedicated to helping ESL/EFL learners develop conversational English skills
Online speech Bank. Learn through listening of speeches.
Free quizzes, lessons and online conversation classes for English language learners.
watch news videos and learn english
Pronunciation Guide to the Names
of People, Places, and Stuff
Learn to Speak English
collection of listening resources to help advanced English learners learn English online
English Listening Lessons
A collaboration by Holly Gray and Sharon Widmayer that first started to help our ESL students improve their English pronunciation. great information to help with spelling and reading.
English for Spanish Speakers Word of the Day
Visit this page each day to learn new English vocabulary, or get new words delivered to you every day via email or RSS feed.
Resources for ESL
Everything about audio pronunciations with meanings, synonyms, sentence usages, translations and much more.
Learn english with phonics
Learn the sounds of different words with ELFnet.com
Learn reading and English language
Pronunciation Resources from the University of Iowa Speaking Center
lessons on speaking English
Click on the presentations and learn the sounds of common vowel-consonant combinations
The pronunciation section of EWE is divided into several units ranging from the basic sounds of the alphabet to more complex sounds that are unique to the English language. his section also includes pronunciation of different types of verbs as well as phrases and expressions.
A world of resources for teachers of young English Language Learners (ELLs). Browse The EFL Playhouse collections of educational games, songs, fingerplays, action rhymes, craft ideas, printable materials, tongue twisters, and more.
Tools for teaching English
Search the Web for Sounds
Slides, worksheets, and audio. Students will be able to identify sounds made by letters and begin to decode words.
American English Sounds is a web resource that allows English as a Second Language (ESL) students to practice perceiving and producing the sounds of American English in order to improve their pronunciation.
50 naturally-spoken conversations for beginner and high-beginner English students.
The English Learner Movie Guides: This site takes popular movies and uses their summaries and idioms to examine the English language. This site is ideal for ESL students with a love of U.S. culture.
Forvo Pronunciation : Guide to improve pronunciation. It utilizes real voice recordings of people from around the world speaking individual words. This is a useful tool for hearing a wide range of accents.
Pronuncian : English pronunciation website. There are lessons on everything from syllabic stressing to pitch training and vowel sounds.
engVid Free English video lessons on many topics, including grammar, pronunciation, vocabulary, writing, business English, and more. Some lessons include quizzes.
ESL Bits Listen to audiobooks, news stories, short stories, songs and radio dramas. Choose between faster or slower listening speeds and read along with the texts of the stories and songs. For intermediate and advanced learners.
American English Resources provide materials for teachers' professional development and for students in the classroom. Find classroom activities, audiobooks, MP3s, videos and pedagogical material to assist in learning English as a second language.
ESL students can access seven levels of stories written for adult learners. Each story focuses on a different learner, and has an accompanying listening track so learners can listen as well as read the story.
