The Cambridge Dictionary of English Grammar by 
Spanish English Bilingual Visual Dictionary by 
Merriam-Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary by 
Oxford Dictionary of English Idioms by 
Classroom Instruction That Works with English Language Learners, 2nd Edition by 
Teaching English Language Learners Across the Content Areas by 
International Children's Digital Library
The ICDL is a rich resource which can be used in a wonderfully wide range of situations by children, parents, teachers, librarians and others from all walks of life.
Resources to help teach English as a foreign language
Professional Communication - Student Support Module
This student support module is part of a collection which introduces the adult learner to content necessary for improved competencies in learning and retention. Modules are self- paced and interactive.
Interactive games to help learn english
A bilingual site for educators and families of English language learners
FUN GAMES FOR ESL/EFL LESSONS
Interactive online games for learning and teaching English as a Second Language
a full list of online ESL games
Free online interactive grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation and listening exercises are making it easier for hardworking students to learn by themselves. Here are tons of interactive exercises for English Learners. Excellent e-Learning Materials for ESL/EFL.
Learn English Listening, grammar, and vocabulary
Grammar Exercises and More
The world’s leading provider of English training resources delivered via the Internet.
Busy Teacher is a lifesaver when it comes to preparing for almost any ESL topic under the sun. With over 16,000 printable worksheets and lesson plans, the stuff you see on the site are written by teachers for teachers and are absolutely free of charge
Dictionary, Translator, Thesaurus, and Grammar
Longman Dictionary of Contemporary English Online
Dictionary
Dictionary & Thesaurus
Dictionary
With more than 1,000,000 human-edited definitions, Acronym Finder is the world's largest and most comprehensive dictionary of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialisms.
the Visual Dictionary Online is an all-in-one reference. Search the themes to quickly locate words, or find the meaning of a word by viewing the image it represents
The Internet Picture Dictionary
An online multilingual picture dictionary designed especially for ESL students. Reinforcement activities include flashcards and word scrambles. Words can be found by letter or categories.
a general English language site specialising in English as a Second Language (ESL). Hosts a large collection of tools & resources for students, teachers, learners and academics, covering the full spectrum of ESL, EFL, ESOL, and EAP subject areas.
Culturally Authentic Pictorial Lexicon
offers images demonstrating the true meaning of the word, making it easier for English language learners to understand
Definitions, grammar tips, word game help and more from 16 authoritative sources
Thesaurus.com is the world’s largest and most trusted free online thesaurus brought to you by Dictionary.com.
Search more than 275,000 synonyms, antonyms, related words, and idiomatic phrases. Find concise definitions pinpointing the meaning shared by synonyms, and sample sentences showing how words are used in context.
Thesaurus by yourdictionary.com
Device to help Translate words to your Native language and other languages
English-German Dictionary.
Search 1,000,000,000 translations.
It is great to translate vocabulary but doesn't offer perfect results for phrases that are more than 12 words long
Using this online annotation tool, ELL teachers can write directly on images to explain their meaning to students.
Check out this collection of royalty-free clip art
English lessons for ESL
interesting things for ESL students
ESL Video is the perfect, distraction-free alternative. It provides a ton of videos with quizzes and lessons already made by teachers. Use video to engage learners to improve their listening, speaking, grammar, and vocabulary skills.
StoryPlace is there to encourage your ESL students to read in their free time. Although the digital stories are suitable for elementary school native English speakers, they’re also massively helpful to students learning English for the first time.
