Center for Advanced Automotive Technology
The library offers free educational resources on all things automotive
links, videos, and courses on automotive technology
This e-learning resource was created to assist users in developing the knowledge of the basic car parts and symptoms that are vital to operating a car.
Automotive IQ is a global online community of more than 70,000 automotive industry professionals and experts. Our site is an essential and valuable source of insights into the four major trends that are shaping the automotive industry right now
AutoMD's Do It Yourself and expert community has you covered. Just follow our easy step-by-step instructions in our auto repair manuals.
Automotive Design & Production
This web site is the "Field Guide to Automotive Technology" and contains a great deal of information for automotive engineers, or for those teaching and studying in the field.
Automotive Air Conditioning: The Relationship Between Pressure and Temperature
wisc-online learning objective
Automotive Electrical Systems: Effects of a Rheostat in a Series-Parallel Circuit.
wisc-online learning objective
Automotive Design & Production
This web site is the "Field Guide to Automotive Technology" and contains a great deal of information for automotive engineers, or for those teaching and studying in the field. Here, visitors will find all issues of the Automotive Design and Production monthly magazine going back to 1997.
Bar-Meir, Genick, “Basics of Fluid Mechanics”, Last modified: Version 0.3.4.0 March 17, 2013, www.potto.org/downloads.php
about automotive systems
Center for Advanced Automotive Technology (Macomb Community College)
Vehicle Fixer provides you with automotive repair videos on most domestic and foreign vehicles.
Videos and more
Provides training and technical information for auto repair.
"Provides insurers, manufacturers and repairers with a better understanding of auto and property restoration issues and damage estimating practices through research and training”.
Advances in Automobile Engineering
The Advances in Automobile Engineering Journal provides an open access platform to Automotive Engineering.
World Electric Vehicle Journal
is the first peer-reviewed, international, scientific journal that covers all studies related to battery, hybrid, and fuel cell electric vehicles comprehensively
As a website and newsletter, we provide a single source for convenient and compelling information specifically crafted for automotive professionals who are driving forward in the increasingly connected, automated, electrified, and shared industry.
Automotive Technology
Open Educational Resources
How to Repair Automotive Air-Conditioning and Heating Systems by 
Automotive Diagnostic Systems: Understanding OBD-I and OBD-II Revised by 
Brake Repair: How to Diagnose, Fix, or Replace Your Car's Brakes: Step-By-Step by 
How to Rebuild and Modify High-Performance Manual Transmissions by 
Design and Analysis of Composite Structures for Automotive Applications by AMT 172 - HEV II Hybrid and Electric Vehicle: Preventative Maintenance and Repair
This course is designed to familiarize the student with hybrid and electric vehicle safety, hybrid internal combustion engines (ICE), regenerative braking systems, high voltage climate control system, power inverter and battery pack cooling systems, high voltage analysis tools used, high voltage safety systems, and 12 volt systems used in hybrid and electric vehicles.
Diesel Chassis/Suspension/Steering
skills common course
This course covers the identification, inspection techniques, repair and adjustment procedures, and alignment checks of the components associated with the variety of frames and suspensions common to heavy trucks.
Auto Heating and Air Conditioning Lab and Theory
This course covers heating and A/C service and maintenance. The student will perform troubleshooting techniques on heating and A/C systems including automatic temperature control systems.
Automotive Electrical Systems: Ohm's Law
Learners examine the relationship of voltage, current, and resistance as it applies to vehicle electrical systems.
Learn how cars work from the Autoshop 101 course
Diesel Preventative Maintenance
This course covers the importance of proper procedures of preventative maintenance and inspection schedules used for various types of heavy trucks and their applications. Students learn to perform inspections according to the standards of the U.S. Department of Transportation.
Introduction to Diesel Technology
This course is designed as a prerequisite for all technical diesel courses. It covers the basics of the diesel industry. It also addresses employer expectations as well as common working conditions.
Diesel Schematic Interpretation/Electronic Manuals
This course addresses the description, operation, diagnosis, and service procedures related to all systems by interpreting schematic drawings used in the service industry. Major vehicle systems will be covered including, but not limited to electrical, air, hydraulic, fuel, cooling, and diagnostics.
Center for Advanced Automotive Technology (Macomb Community College)
Hosts a wide variety of educational materials from classroom activities, curriculum, homework, labs, lesson plans, presentations, reports, and studies to complete modules and courses offered at community colleges and universities.
High-Tech Automotive Technology Presentations
Resources for Teachers
Automotive Repair and Maintenance skills commons
list of courses and materials
A free peer-reviewed automotive technology textbook
The Crawfords Auto Repair Guide to Beginners Auto Maintenance & Repair
By Jeff Crawford, Crawfords Auto Repair
Basics-of-fluid-mechanics 
