Radiologic Technology: Books and eBooks

The third updated and revised edition of Differential Diagnosis in Conventional Radiology provides essential information to make conventional x-ray an effective tool in diagnosing disorders affecting the bones and joints and the thoracic and abdominal body segments. The book is organized according to classifications of radiologic findings rather than disease, enabling the reader to approach diagnosis in a way that reflects the actual clinical situation. Concise and comprehensive tables outline key information on diagnosis and differential diagnosis. Highlights: The unique organization of chapters based on radiologic findings mirrors the situations encountered in daily clinical practice

A state-of-the-art guide on the interventional management of venous disease from renowned experts! The diagnosis and management of venous disorders is a core competency of interventional radiology, comprising up to 75% of an interventional radiologist's caseload in some institutions. Venous Interventional Radiology by prominent interventional radiologist Laura Findeiss and an impressive group of contributors is a highly practical vascular interventional radiology reference that covers a full spectrum of venous disease. The richly illustrated book starts with an opening chapter on venous anatomy, physiology, and epidemiology. Disease-specific chapters cover common to complex disorders, from varicose veins and venous ulceration, to thromboembolic disease and pulmonary embolism.

Designed for busy medical students, TheRadiology Handbook is a quick and easy reference for any practitioner who needs information on ordering or interpreting images.The book is divided into three parts:* Part I presents a table, organized from head to toe, with recommended imaging tests for common clinical conditions.* Part II is organized in a question and answer format that covers the following topics: how each major imaging modality works to create an image; what the basic precepts of image interpretationin each body system are; and where to find information and resources for continued learning.* Part III is an imaging quiz beginning at the head and ending at the foot.

This Manual of Interventional Oncology by Douglas Coldwell is the culmination of more than 30 years of training, hands-on practice, and skills learned from oncology colleagues. The successful practice of interventional oncology (IO) requires familiarity with all cancer interventions, and the ability to recognize each of their strengths and weaknesses. Acquiring basic knowledge of all facets of the vast, ever-evolving cancer treatment paradigm enables greater understanding of how IO fits into the broad cancer management continuum. The first five chapters lay a solid foundation, detailing essentials of medical and surgical oncology and radiation, followed by interventional radiology cancer treatments and agents used in cancer chemotherapy.

This is a new edition of a popular text that presents all of the information that a Dental Care Practitioner needs to know in order to safely capture high-quality clinical images. In this latest edition, both traditional methods of imaging and new modalities are included, such as cone beam CT, and the author team has been expanded to bring a fresh approach to the subject area. Written in an accessible manner which avoids unnecessary detail, each page spread has been carefully designed to ensure clarity of understanding by the reader to ensure both exam success and confidence and safety in the clinical situation. Topics address the whole curriculum and range from the basic physics of imaging to radiation protection and safety legislation. Suitable for all Dental Care Professionals, this book has become essential reading for all readers who intend to undertake clinical imaging. Clear and accessible approach to the subject makes learning especially easy More than 600 tables and illustrations present clinical, diagnostic and practical information in an easy-to-access manner Led by the best known UK textbook author in the subject area who has been heavily involved in the British Dental Association's highly successful on-line course in dental radiography Contains what the Dental Care Professional needs to know and no more, i.e. basic principles of background science, practical details of radiography and an elementary account of radiological interpretation An all new online self assessment questions and answers module Includes a new chapter on cone beam technology Fully updated throughout with many new tables and images

Combining over 1200 clinical images, 300 color illustrations and concise, bulleted text, Core Radiology is a comprehensive, up-to-date resource for learning, reference and board review. The clearly-formatted design integrates the images and accompanying text, facilitating streamlined and efficient learning. All subjects covered by the American Board of Radiology Core Exam are included: * Breast imaging, including interventions and MRI * Neuroimaging, including brain, head and neck, and spine * Musculoskeletal imaging, including knee and shoulder MRI * Genitourinary imaging, including pelvic MRI * Gastrointestinal imaging, including MRI and MRCP * General, vascular, gynecological and obstetrical ultrasound * Nuclear imaging, including PET-CT and nuclear cardiology * Thoracic imaging * Cardiovascular imaging, including cardiac CT and MRI * Pediatric imaging * Interventional radiology * Radiological physics review, contrast media and reactions. Essential reading for radiology residents reviewing for boards, as well as practicing radiologists seeking a practical up-to-date guide to the field.

With more than 1,000 high-quality radiographs and illustrations, this bestselling book visually demonstrates the basic principles of oral and maxillofacial radiology as well as effective clinical application. You'll be able to diagnose and treat patients effectively with the coverage of imaging techniques, including specialized techniques such as MRI and CT, and the comprehensive discussion of the radiographic interpretation of pathology. The book also covers radiation physics, radiation biology, and radiation safety and protection - helping you provide state-of-the-art care! A consistent format makes it easy to follow and comprehend clinical material on each pathologic condition, including a definition, synonyms, clinical features, radiographic features, differential diagnosis, and management/treatment. Updated photos show new equipment and radiographs in the areas of intraoral radiographs, normal radiographic anatomy, panoramic imaging, and advanced imaging. Updated Digital Imaging chapter expands coverage of PSP plates and its use in cephalometric and panoramic imaging, examining the larger latitudes of photostimulable phosphor receptors and their linear response to the five orders of magnitude of x-ray exposure. Updated Guidelines for Prescribing Dental Radiographs chapter includes the latest ADA guidelines, and also discusses the European Guidelines. Updated information on radiographic manifestations of diseases in the orofacial region includes the latest data on etiology and diagnosis, with an emphasis on advanced imaging. Expert contributors include many authors with worldwide reputations. Cone Beam Computed Tomography chapter covers machines, the imaging process, and typical clinical applications of cone-beam imaging, with examples of examinations made from scans. Evolve website adds more coverage of cases, with more examples of specific issues.

Following the familiar, easy-to-use at a Glance format, and in full-colour, this brand new title provides an accessible introduction and revision aid for medical students and students of radiography and physiotherapy. Reflecting changes to the content and assessment methods used in medical education, Radiology at a Glance provides a user-friendly overview of radiology to encapsulate all that the student needs to know. Radiology at a Glance: Addresses the basic concepts of radiation physics and radiation protection together with a structured approach to image interpretation Offers coverage of the radiology of plain X-rays, fluoroscopy, ultrasound, CT, MRI, intervention, and nuclear medicine Presents both theory and clinical practice through theoretical and case-based chapters Features common and classic cases in each chapter Includes OSCE preparation and self-assessment chapters with self-test radiographs Provides easy access tables to help assess which radiological procedures are most appropriate for specific clinical problems Allows for quick, easy access and reference whilst on the wards Reflects the rapidly evolving impact of interventional radiology in managing patients Includes a Foreword by the President of the Royal College of Radiologists  For further information, please visit www.ataglanceseries.com and www.wileymedicaleducation.com This title is also available as a mobile App from MedHand Mobile Libraries. Buy it now from Google Play or the MedHand Store.

250 pages, 505 images, 12 contributorsIn the investigation of child abuse, consistent investigative protocol and clear, thorough documentation of facts and findings are essential to ensuring justice for victims, both for those who survive and for those who do not. In order to achieve the best possible results in such cases, multidisciplinary investigative teams of first responders, law enforcement, and medical practitioners should be well prepared for the process of investigation and documentation as they work in tandem toward a just end for every case of abuse.Readers in medicine, law enforcement, and any other readers involved with child abuse and death investigations will enjoy the benefit of Child Abuse Pocket Atlas Series, Volume 4: Investigation, Documentation, and Radiology, a compact and accessible guide to investigation and documentation.

Excel at clinical IR with insightful perspectives from both current residents and senior interventionalists! Interventional radiology training has evolved rapidly during the last decade, with recent recognition as a primary medical specialty by the American Board of Medical Specialties. The number of IR residency positions continues to increase each year with a greater number of trainees rotating through the IR elective. The bar is set high and expectations of trainees have increased. Written clearly, concisely, and at a trainee's level.

Learn the essentials of diagnostic chest radiology with this concisely written and visually stunning manual Chest Radiology: A Resident's Manual is a comprehensive introduction to reading and analyzing radiologic cardiopulmonary images. Readers are guided through systemic image analysis and can further enhance their learning experience with training cases found at the end of each chapter. Cases describe and discuss frequently asked questions regarding heart failure, bronchitis, pneumonia, bronchial carcinoma, fibrosis, pleural disorders, and more. This user-friendly manual will allow the reader to confidently answer the most important and commonly encountered questions related to plain chest radiographs in daily clinical practice. The easy-to-read layout pairs explanatory text on the left page with related drawings and images on the right, allowing readers to navigate their way through each section with ease. Features More than 600 high-resolution images and illustrations demonstrate a wealth of pathology Concise descriptions explain how to examine conventional x-ray and CT images Numerous callout boxes in each chapter highlight key takeaway points A scratch-off code provides access to a searchable online database of 250 must-know thoracic imaging cases