LibGuides: Computer Support Specialist: CIST 1601: Information Security Fundamentals

Ebooks in Galileo

Information Security - Risk Management Framework by Shekh Abdullah-Al-Musa Ahmed
ISBN: 9781680534238

Publication Date: 2024-09-08

In today's digital age, where data preservation is the cornerstone of security and communications, safeguarding this invaluable asset has never been more critical. In Information Security, Dr. Shekh Abdullah-Al-Musa Ahmed offers a dedicated framework for prevention techniques and will help readers navigate the complex and ever evolving landscape of digital data protection from social engineering attacks. It is imperative to recognize the fundamental necessity of information security risk management and to develop framework. Every bit and byte of Digital information holds immense value, whether it pertains to personal identities, corporate secrets, or the intellectual property of nations.
Information Security and CCP Scheme by Waqas Ahmed (Editor)
ISBN: 9781779561985

Publication Date: 2024-06-11

The Cyber Certified Professional (CCP) scheme certifies your ability to enforce cyber security knowledge and expertise in real-world situations. The book is designed to help information security professionals understand the CC scheme and how it can be used to evaluate and certify the security of IT products. Whether you are involved in information security management or product development, this book is an essential resource for understanding the CCP scheme and its role in information security.
Ultimate Splunk for Cybersecurity : Practical Strategies for SIEM Using Splunk's Enterprise Security (ES) for Threat Detection, Forensic Investigation, and Cloud Security (English Edition) by Sinha, Jit
ISBN: 9788196815028

Publication Date: 2024

The Ultimate Splunk for Cybersecurity is your practical companion to utilizing Splunk for threat detection and security operations. This in-depth guide begins with an introduction to Splunk and its role in cybersecurity, followed by a detailed discussion on configuring inputs and data sources, understanding Splunk architecture, and using Splunk Enterprise Security (ES).It further explores topics such as data ingestion and normalization, understanding SIEM, and threat detection and response. It then delves into advanced analytics for threat detection, integration with other security tools, and automation and orchestration with Splunk. Additionally, it covers cloud security with Splunk, DevOps, and security operations. Moreover, the book provides practical guidance on best practices for Splunk in cybersecurity, compliance, and regulatory requirements. It concludes with a summary of the key concepts covered throughout the book.

Books in the Library

Cybersecurity All-In-One for Dummies by Joseph Steinberg; Kevin. Beaver; Ira Winkler; Ted Coombs
Call Number: BHI/VLD GEN QA76.9.A25 S745 2023

ISBN: 9781394152858

Publication Date: 2023-02-07

Over 700 pages of insight into all things cybersecurity Cybersecurity All-in-One For Dummies covers a lot of ground in the world of keeping computer systems safe from those who want to break in. This book offers a one-stop resource on cybersecurity basics, personal security, business security, cloud security, security testing, and security awareness. Filled with content to help with both personal and business cybersecurity needs, this book shows you how to lock down your computers, devices, and systems--and explains why doing so is more important now than ever. Dig in for info on what kind of risks are out there, how to protect a variety of devices, strategies for testing your security, securing cloud data, and steps for creating an awareness program in an organization. Explore the basics of cybersecurity at home and in business Learn how to secure your devices, data, and cloud-based assets Test your security to find holes and vulnerabilities before hackers do Create a culture of cybersecurity throughout an entire organization This For Dummies All-in-One is a stellar reference for business owners and IT support pros who need a guide to making smart security choices. Any tech user with concerns about privacy and protection will also love this comprehensive guide.
Cybersecurity for Small Networks by Seth Enoka
Call Number: BHI/VLD GEN TK5105.7 .E56 2023

ISBN: 9781718501485

Publication Date: 2022-12-06

This book is an easy-to-follow series of tutorials that will lead readers through different facets of protecting household or small-business networks from cyber attacks. You'll learn how to use pfSense to build a firewall, lock down wireless, segment a network into protected zones, configure a VPN (virtual private network) to hide and encrypt network traffic and communications, set up proxies to speed up network performance and hide the source of traffic, block ads, install and configure an antivirus, back up your data securely, and even how to monitor your network for unauthorized activity and alert you to intrusion.
Cybersecurity for Dummies by Joseph Steinberg
Call Number: VLD GEN QA76.9.A25 S747 2022

ISBN: 9781119867180

Publication Date: 2022-04-26

Explore the latest developments in cybersecurity with this essential guide Every day it seems we read another story about one company or another being targeted by cybercriminals. It makes some of us wonder: am I safe online? The good news is that we can all be cybersecure--and it doesn't take a degree in computer science to make it happen! Cybersecurity For Dummies is the down-to-earth guide you need to secure your own data (and your company's, too). You'll get step-by-step guidance on how to implement reasonable security measures, prevent cyber attacks, deal securely with remote work, and what to do in the event that your information is compromised. The book also offers: Updated directions on how to prevent ransomware attacks and how to handle the situation if you become a target Step-by-step instructions on how to create data backups and implement strong encryption Basic info that every aspiring cybersecurity professional needs to know Cybersecurity For Dummies is the ideal handbook for anyone considering a career transition into cybersecurity, as well as anyone seeking to secure sensitive information.

CIST 1601: Information Security Fundamentals

CIST 1601: Information Security Fundamentals

This course provides a broad overview of information security. It covers terminology, history, security systems development and implementation. Student will also cover the legal, ethical, and professional issues in information security.

Enhance your skills with thousands of free tools, cutting-edge resources, and the latest cybersecurity news that can't be found elsewhere.

Cybrary IT - Multiple options for cybersecurity training available at no cost. Some paid options also included.

Cybersecurity Basics - Cyber criminals target companies of all sizes. Knowing some cybersecurity basics and putting them in practice will help you protect your business and reduce the risk of a cyber attack.

The National Vulnerability Database is the largest internet database of known weaknesses in software products. It can be used for checking whether older versions of products are still secure.

Explore Terms: A Glossary of Common Cybersecurity Words and Phrases

Law for Computing Students

Information Systems: A Manager's Guide to Harnessing Technology (Open Textbook Library)

Business Information Systems: Design an App for That

Information Systems: No Boundaries!

This text adopts a minimalist view to bring the critical components, topics, and processes to readers to provide an open, no boundaries perspective of information systems.

Computer Support Specialist: CIST 1601: Information Security Fundamentals

Open Courses

Online Journals & Magazines

Video Tutorial

Ebooks in Galileo

Books in the Library

CIST 1601: Information Security Fundamentals

Additional Resources & Links

Business Information Systems: Design an App for That

Video Tutorial