Free Online Magazines and Journals
International Journal of Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork
"The International Journal of Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (IJTMB) is an open access, peer-reviewed publication intended to accommodate the diverse needs of the rapidly-expanding therapeutic massage and bodywork community. Principal sections of the journal span the areas of research, education, and clinical practice." - From the home page of the site
Peer-Reviewed
supports massage therapists and students with the information and products you need to succeed over the lifetime of your career.
Massage Today
"Massage Today provides meaningful and trustworthy information to the massage therapy profession. Through a combined print and digital outreach, Massage Today publishes content on news, trends, techniques, legislative updates, and more. Whether you are an industry professional or looking to become one, make Massage Today your leading source." - From the Massage Today About Us Page
Body Sense Magazine
"Welcome to Body Sense magazine, ABMP's digital magazine for health-conscious consumers. Body Sense magazine is designed to educate consumers on the lasting benefits of frequent massage and bodywork and the value of good stress management. This beautiful publication is published by the editorial team of Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals.
Journal of Bodywork and Movement Therapies
double peer reviewed
Journals and Magazines in the Library
Massage & Bodywork
Published by the Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals.
"Contains articles of interest concerning massage, bodywork, somatic and esthetic therapy." - From EBSCOhost Details
Can be found online and in the library
Journal of Allied Health
"The Journal of Allied Health is the official publication of the Association of Schools Advancing Health Professions (ASAHP). Peer-Reviewed, Academic Journal. Available online and in the library
International journal of therapeutic massage & bodywork.
AMTA's award-winning publication focuses on massage therapy techniques and research, practical self-care tips, and business practices.
Recommended Databases to Start your Research
Alt HealthWatch
"Alt HealthWatch focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text content comes from more than 180 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts." - GALILEO
Health & Medical Collection
"This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more." - ProQuest
Salem Health
"Salem Health Online provides access to Magill's Medical Guide and Salem Health: Cancer. These online publications include illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes and other back matter. Cross-references in the form of "See Also" boxes will link directly to appropriate articles. Key terms, used in the body of articles, will link to a complete "Glossary." "Further Information" citations are extensive and authoritative. Article citation information is included with every article." -GALILEO
The Merck Manual (Consumer Version)
The Merck Manuals Consumer Version offers trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy, written in everyday language.- GALILEO
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest
provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.