"ASHRAE Terminology, a free resource, is a comprehensive online glossary of more than 3700 terms and definitions related to the built environment, with a focus on heating, ventilating, and air conditioning (HVAC), as well as refrigeration, building envelope, electrical, lighting, water and energy use, and measurement terms.
This searchable glossary was designed for use by engineering professionals but is also useful for architects, building owners and operators, educators, public officials, and homeowners." - Taken from the homepage
Can be accessed here.
"The Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more." EBSCO description of Database.
Can be accessed here.
"Focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary collection contains more than 52,000 eBook titles, with content spanning a range of topics, programs, and fields of study and varying from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process." EBSCO Description of Database
Can be accessed here
"Written for HVACR, Mechanical, Electrical and Plumbing/Heating Contractors as well as HVACR wholesalers and distributors, the print and digital editions of The NATE Magazine examine initiatives to promote technician excellence and certification. North American Technician Excellence (NATE) is the only certification organization developed and supported by the entire HVACR industry." - Taken from the Nate Magazine Webpage
Can be accessed for free online here.
:"The editorial focus and mission of HVACR Business is to provide business owners and managers with the very best business management concepts available. Critical topics covered include leadership, management, strategy, finance, sales, marketing, training, education, staffing, operations, human resources, legal issues, customer service and more. We are dedicated to helping contractors master these key management skills and provide them with the resources necessary to build stronger, better, more profitable companies." - Taken from the HVACR Business About webpage
Can be access for free online here.
"ASHRAE Technology Portal provides access to ASHRAE Journal. ASHRAE Journal articles provide peer-reviewed "need to know" information and thoughtful insight into the wide range of topics that influence building and system design, installation and operation. The complete archive of ASHRAE Journal Issues starting from January 1997 is available." - ASHRAE Journal Webpage
Available online here and in print form at the Valdosta Library.
"A product-test and consumer advisory publication. Publishes results of tests on products ranging from major purchases such as automobiles & appliances to everyday items such as food & cleaning products. Also examines health, money management etc." - Description taken from EBSCO
A print form of this journal can be found in the library.
"Established in 1926, The Air Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration NEWS is the HVACR contractor’s weekly newsmagazine and is the industry’s most trusted and utilized direct communications link to the HVACR buyer. The NEWS assists the decision-makers in all branches of the HVACR industry (residential, commercial, and industrial) with a variety of information including energy management and home energy solutions, the refrigeration cycle and refrigerant recovery, HVAC sales and regulations, and many more. In addition to contractors, our readers include manufacturers, distributors, parts and supply wholesalers, and service companies and their various departments." - Taken from the ACHR Contac Us Page
Can be found online here
"STBE is ASHRAE’s archival research publication offering comprehensive reporting of original research in science and technology related to the stationary and mobile built environment, including indoor environmental quality, thermodynamic and energy system dynamics, materials properties, refrigerants, renewable and traditional energy systems and related processes and concepts, integrated built environmental system design approaches and tools, simulation approaches and algorithms, building enclosure assemblies, and systems for minimizing and regulating space heating and cooling modes. The journal also features review articles that critically assess existing literature and point out future research directions." - Taken from ASHRAE's STBE Page
Available online here. Please note, full text is available for issues published after 18 months due to an embargo placed on the journal by the publisher. 18 months after the publication date, the full-text of the journal will be released in EBSCO.
"Snips delivers in-depth, insightful information on sheet metal works and the HVAC market. We offer our subscribers resourceful news coverage of sheet metal forming, sheet metal products, spiral duct, HVAC ductwork fabrication, architectural sheet metal and metal roofing." - Taken from Snip's Contact Us page
Can be found online here.
HVAC Insider Online website, a proud partner of Insider Newspapers, Inc. – founded by Jerry M. Lawson and serving the HVACR industry since 1992. To inform HVACR contractors about issues and advancements that impact their careers in the HVACR industry and provide a safe, secure platform for promoting the goods and services provided by HVACR industry educators, associations, distributors and manufacturers.