Eat for Beauty by
"Packed with more than 100 beauty-enhancing recipes, including a kick-start detox program for a full-body beauty recharge, which will get you started on the path toward being your best self. Revitalize the way you look and feel by eating the most effective foods to enhance beauty. Show off clear skin, strong nails, and shiny hair using this practical guide. Identify which natural foods will improve your outer beauty and inner health, and optimize ingredients' superfood potential. Using amazing photographs that point out each food's value and benefits, Eat for Beauty explains how certain ingredients enhance your beauty at any age. Problems with acne, cellulite, or sunburns? Need help with weight management or getting rid of water retention? Eat for Beauty looks at common issues and recommends a food or herb supplement to address almost every beauty subject. Build your own specific diet plan based on recipes that target your needs, using the daily meal planner for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks."--Amazon.com
Nutrition by
Located in the Reserve Section at Ben Hill-Irwin
Databases
FoodData Central
Free online database that provides users with a detailed nutrient profile for different food items as well as provides links to research connected with the search.
NALDC Beta: Historical Dietary Guidance Digital Collection
Free online database provided by the United States Department of Agriculture that holds a digitized catalog of historical nutrition education materials such as recipes, radio transcripts, posters, and current materials. There are over 1,200 items in this database that date back to the 1890s.
USDA Food and Nutrition Service: Data and Research
Free online database that complies all published research related to the government nutrition programs.
Dietary Supplement Label Database
Database by the National Institutes of Health with information regarding different supplement ingredients, products, and manufacturers.
An image of MyPlate started by the United States Department of Agriculture in 2011 as meant to replace the previous food pyramids.
Food and Nutrition Information Center
USDA National Agriculture Library website that provides a variety of information, resources, and links regarding
FoodKeeper App
This site, created by FoodSafety.gov, allows users to input a variety of food and be given tips on how to store the food and for how long to ensure freshness.
HerbList App
Free app in the Apple store or in Google Play. List of research based information on different herbal products such as common names, history, and uses.
MyPlate App
Keep track of what you and and set goals to reach involving each of the food groups. Available on the Google Play store and Apple Store.
Vitamins and Minerals Chart
Created by the FDA, lists each vitamin/mineral, where it is found, what it does, and a recommended daily value.
Calculators and Counters
From BMI Calculators to calorie counters and a list of fast food restaurant nutrients, this site provides you with everything you would need to calculate your nutrient needs.
Daily Nutrient Calculator - Makes recommendations on the amount of vitamins and nutrients needed as well as calculating calorie needs and BMI
BMI Percentile Calculator