AHIMA primary goal is to provide the knowledge, resources and tools to advance
health information professional practice and standards.
The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) provides health coverage
to more than 100 million people through Medicare, Medicaid, the Children’s
Health Insurance Program.
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services protects the health of all
Americans and provides essential human services,
Health information technology (health IT) involves the exchange of health
information in an electronic environment.
Enhancing the patient experience with technology, Connect with
Healthcare IT News. Email. The latest news in Healthcare IT.
This government-run website is chock-full of crucial information on HIT
policies and procedures for healthcare providers, HIT professionals and
healthcare patients.
Learn about Joint Commission accreditation, certification and standards, plus
measurement.
Learn about the federal government's effort to support interpretable,
private and secure nationwide health information technology (health IT)
systems.
The CDC, an agency of the Department of Health and Human
Services, promoting "health and quality of life.
Help clients understand lab tests that are part of routine care, as well as diagnosis
and treatment. Searchable by test, condition, or recommended screenings.
An excellent consumer source of information. Editors of the site include over
1,200 physicians, scientists, writers, and educators at the Mayo Clinic, a non-
profit institution with more than 100 years of history in patient care, medical
research, and education.
Comprehensive, quality consumer health information from the National Library
of Medicine. Includes a medical encyclopedia, drug and herbal supplement
information, current health news, and interactive disease tutorials for patients.
Available in English & Spanish.
HHS-OIG is the largest inspector general's office in the Federal Government
Drugs.com provides accurate and independent information on more
than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines and natural products.
The AMA is dedicated to driving medicine toward a more equitable future,
removing obstacles that interfere with patient care.
The nation's largest medical coding training and certification association for
medical coders and medical coding jobs.
The HIMSS is an American not-for-profit organization dedicated to improving
health care in quality.
Learn more about the American Heart Associations efforts to reduce death caused
by heart disease and stroke.
The Federal Register is the official journal of the federal government of the United
States that contains government agency rules, proposed rules, and public notices.
Resources on Coding and billing
Issues certification exams and ICD-10 training for registered nurses.