BPharm Pharmacy Lecture Notes and Online Study Material - Online Study material and Lecture notes
Online Pharmacology Content, Practice Questions and Practice Exams
Interactive Clinical Pharmacology
The site is for any student or practitioner requiring Clinical Pharmacology knowledge, e.g. undergraduate and post-graduate students in medicine, pharmacy and pharmacology. A basic understanding of physiology and pharmacology is assumed.
DailyMed provides high quality information about marketed drugs. This Web site provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts.
Drugs@FDA: FDA Approved Drug Products
Search by Drug Name, Active Ingredient, or Application Number
Medication Guides are paper handouts that come with many prescription medicines. The guides address issues that are specific to particular drugs and drug classes, and they contain FDA-approved information that can help patients avoid serious adverse events.
Your FDA gateway for clinically important safety information and reporting serious problems with human medical products.
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
This center under the National Institutes of Health provides access to health information, research, clinical trials and news about complementary and alternative medicine, including herbal supplements.
Browse PDR's full list of drug information alphabetically by choosing the first letter of the drug you are tying to locate. Or search by a known drug name.
Videos, lectures, animations, MCQs, PowerPoint presentations to improve nurses' understanding of pharmacology and drug therapy.
Reports information on over 5000 products, updating every few days. FDA reports are updated yearly. Includes side effects, drug interactions, and prices.
Also known as "Sig Codes", Prescription abbreviations are basically coded instructions from a health-care professional. The code is used to supply the words while Roman Numerals are sometimes used for the numbers. These should be memorized to prepare for the PTCB or ExCPT exams.
Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutical Science
List of 78 peer-reviewed open access books
Pharmacology Notes: Nursing Implications for Clinical Practice
Overview: Pharmacology Notes: Nursing Implications for Clinical Practice is intended to organize pharmacological information in a meaningful manner that draws from prior learning (i.e. anatomy & physiology and pathophysiology), in order to reveal and reinforce relevant nursing implications. These notes utilize the framework, A-T-A-T, to assist in understanding nursing implications related to medication administration.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) - Pharmacology
open access books.
Open access books from intech
Freely accessible, online database containing information on drugs and drug targets. As both a bioinformatics and a cheminformatics resource, DrugBank combines detailed drug data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.
ResourcePharm is the one-stop online portal for pharmacists, trainee pharmacists (formerly pre-reg pharmacists) and pharmacy technicians, created to help you find pharmacy, clinical and drug information resources.
Good site for strategies to help you remember important material.
Journal of Cardiovascular Pharmacology and Therapeutics (JCPT) provides clinical and basic/translational investigators with novel insights into state-of-the-art therapeutic approaches for cardiovascular diseases.
Nature Reviews: Drug Discovery
Includes news stories that investigate the hottest topics in drug discovery, timely summaries of key primary research papers, and concise updates on the latest advances in fast-moving areas such as new drug approvals, patent law and emerging industry trends.
Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology
Publishes original scientific research in all fields of experimental pharmacology and toxicology, including biochemical, cellular and molecular pharmacology and toxicology
Pharmacology Open Educational Resources for Pharmacy Technicians
Public Health in Pharmacy Practice: A Casebook
OER Textbook Edited by Jordan R Covvey, Vibhuti Arya, Natalie DiPietro Mager, Neyda Gilman, MaRanda Herring, Stephanie Lukas, Leslie Ochs, and Lindsay Waddington
Principles of Pharmacology – Study Guide
OER textbook Edited by Dr. Esam El-Fakahany and Becky Merkey, MEd
Merck manual on Clinical Pharmacology
Merckmanual on Treatment of Pain By James C. Watson , MD, Mayo Clinic
Medicines By Design aims to explain how scientists unravel the many different ways medicines work in the body and how this information guides the hunt for drugs of the future.
Drugs quality control (Theoretical foundation and practical application): The Coursebook
The Course book presents the basics of drugs quality control in accordance with regulatory documents and new data from current scientific periodicals, and monographs.
Alkaloids" is intended for by chemistry, biochemistry, pharmacy, and other medical students, biologists, chemists, biochemists, and other professionals involved in the field of alkaloids. All chapters in this book are written by professionals in the areas of alkaloid chemistry, biology, pharmacy, and other interesting applications.
Open textbook
Clinical Applications of Pharmacogenetics
This book presents Pharmacogenetic examples from a broad spectrum of different drugs, for different diseases, which are representative of different stages of evaluation or application.
Written by experts, chapters cover such topics as drug transport mechanisms and drug–receptor complexes. This volume offers up-to-date, expert reviews of the fast-moving field of molecular pharmacology.
This open access Nursing Pharmacology textbook is designed for entry-level undergraduate nursing students. It explains basic concepts of pharmacology and describes common medication classes.
IUPHAR Pharmacology Education Project
UPHAR has invested in developing a database of receptors and ligands that aims to be the premier resource for pharmacological information for a range of key constituencies including those who develop drugs in industry, those who undertake preclinical and clinical research on drugs in an academic setting, and those who are learners striving for a better understanding of pharmacological mechanisms.
Preclinical, Clinical and Translational Aspects
Pharmacology Notes: Nursing Implications for Clinical Practice
Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutical Science
Infotech textbooks
Lange Smart Charts: Pharmacology, 2e
Catherine E. Pelletier-Dattu
Explore this site to learn about healthcare mathematics. You can even download its book that teaches basic math review and pharmaceutical calculations.
The Emerging Discipline of Quantitative Systems Pharmacology
by Tarek A Leil, Sergey Ermakov (eds) - Frontiers Media S.A. , 2015
Quantitative Systems Pharmacology is still in its infancy, but has tremendous potential to change the way we approach biomedical research. QSP is really the integration of two disciplines: 'Systems Biology' and 'Quantitative Pharmacology'.
Clinical Pharmacology in Health Care, Teaching and Research
- World Health Organization , 2012
Clinical Pharmacology is the scientific discipline that involves all aspects of the relationship between drugs and humans. It is a multidisciplinary science that encompasses professionals with a wide variety of scientific skills.
Pain Relief: From Analgesics to Alternative Therapies
by Cecilia Maldonado - InTech , 2017
This book comprises many aspects of pain treatment and the drugs involved in it.
Principles of Toxicology
by Paul Heroux Publisher: Lulu.com 2013
Safe Pharmacy Simulation / Expérience de la Pharmacie Sécuritaire
This class is a multidisciplinary introduction to pharmacology, neurotransmitters, drug mechanisms, and brain diseases from addiction to schizophrenia.
Course Provides a methodical approach for administering drugs and monitoring the patient’s response to drug therapy. Content includes general principles of pharmacology, as well as legal, ethical, and safety aspects of medication administration.
This course introduces pharmacology for nursing students.
Pharmacy Technician Certification Review and Practice Exam by 
Current Advances in Drug Delivery Through Fast Dissolving/Disintegrating Dosage Forms by 
Demystifying Opioid Conversion Calculations by 
Drug Calculations by 
